We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to be near Mercy Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time ever staying at a Home2 hotel in the Hilton chain. Reminds me exactly of a Hotel Ibis style hotel (from Europe). Super low end furnishings (think Ikea), but super clean and really small footprint. The price was phenomenal (they even have a deal for Mercy patients, etc). They have a free breakfast that is filling but super low key. They have a small fitness center with really nice stuff and a washer/dryer right there. The room is awesome -- king bed, pullout sofa sleeper, full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, big TV, large desk. They will even check out a stove for you if you want. I hear they allow pets here, but I didn't see any. They do not give free supplies, but you can buy them and treats at the front desk. Free wifi if you are a HiltonHonors member. Valet parking at $25 is all that is available ($10 if connected to Mercy Hospital). They save money by only doing a partial cleaning each day (new towels) which is fine for me. This hotel is less than 100 yards from Mercy Hospital. About a 10 minute walk to the inner harbor. 5 minute walk to the Walters Museum (great).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chuckwagon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had a great time during my stay here. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Britney at the front desk. She gave me a lot of great advice about the city and made me feel at home! The rooms were nice and clean and the continental breakfast was the bomb!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gattlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great central location. Darnell with breakfast service was very attentive and accommodating. Some outside noise disturbed my sleep but my room was facing the street. The room was very spacious for one person.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice Hotel but they do not inform you of alot of things that you would think they should....they have a van that would take u to the Harbor...but i didn't find out about his until after spending 20 dollars on parking...that is not included the parking at the hotel 25 dollars a night. Parking is very limited so you will most likely haft to pay the 25 every day you stay on top of the hotel bill (should give the option to include this in your bill at a discount rate i would think). if you stay on the weekend u will need to inform them early you want somone to clean up/or make up the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Ronnille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Away from home for major surgery is even more unsettling than having a procedure at the local hospital. Home2 Suites in Baltimore, conveniently located across the street from Mercy Hospital and a short 1.3 mile walk (a shuttle is available) from Johns Hopkins Hospital is ideally located to be the base of operations for the family of a hospital inpatient stay. Not only is the hotel nearby, but the staff is especially sensitive to the needs of the guests. The rooms are not fancy but clean, reasonably priced, and include a kitchenette. Breakfast is free and includes a wide variety of choices, and the man in charge of it is very friendly and welcoming. The entire staff made me feel like they were there to help me, easing my responsibilities of taking care of my wife. One unanticipated bonus: the closest restaurant--one half a block away, is the Irish pub Mick O'Shea's--and even better it's a downhill walk back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for handicap access if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnmoncure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stay nearly exclusively at Hilton properties for business or pleasure and this was my first stay at a Home2Suites. It is a bit of a different experience. The chain aims for an environmentally friendly atmosphere. I only stayed with the family for one night, but if you stay longer there is not daily cleaning service. There is also no bar soap (liquid pump container), bottles of shampoo (again, pump container), and there is no conditioner in the room. .So, if those things bother you a bit, it's probably not your type of place.

This particular property is about 1/2 mile from Inner Harbor in the city center. We stayed over a Sunday night and there is a bit of a sketchy element in the area. Again, if that concerns you, I would recommend an Inner Harbor hotel right at the action.

The room was very clean and neat, the breakfast plentiful (the assistant very helpful) and the decor modern. The elevator is tiny and cramped. There was abundant noise on Monday morning (garbage pick up, sirens, etc).

I guess I have mixed feelings...positives and negatives.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as possible to get away from the city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently I stayed at this hotel for two nights. While there I had the privilege of meeting a young, mannerly front desk clerk by the of name Xanella. I honestly believe she's the best thing that happened to his hotel. I have visited more than once and she's so well mannered and makes you feel right at home. She knows how to control herself and make you feel welcome.Ms Xanella is the epitome of a hard worker and what a front desk clerk should be like.. Thank you Ms Xanella for making my stay a memorable one...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bethany w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £90 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing