We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Georgia, so impressed - we're moving there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Ranked #43 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Trisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brucelogan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport hotel was really nice, clean, and quiet. My husband and I went for a weekend getaway to take in the sites of historic Savannah and Tybee Beach which were a short 15 and 20 minute drive away from the hotel. We had a nice room overlooking the golf course and pond which made for a lovely view. The complimentary breakfast was nice and offered a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. Most of the staff was nice enough but some could have been a little more friendly. However, we would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel friends. The rates were very reasonable in comparison to the hotels we considered in the historic district. We really got the best bang for our buck by choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport.

We sincerely appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was lovely! Very spacious. Beds and pillows very comfy. Bathroom very nice and big. Nice breakfast in the morning lot of variety just like at home! Nice for people to work out or swim. The temperature of the pool was in the 80s that's what I like to hear! Although one bad thing, TV needs to be up to date it was very old and the quality of the screen was terrible when I was trying to watch my Friends! Though it has one thing that everyone wants free wifi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
R. Mawer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 115 in Savannah
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Sylvester C Formey Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
#25 Family Hotel in Savannah
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £67 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Wingate Savannah Airport
Wyndham Savannah
Savannah Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing