We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Ranked #51 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Lithonia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Place”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I actually really like Country Inn and Suites. It was nice and clean. However, although the two individuals working at the front desk on two separate occasions were not rude, they were not overly kind. When I checked in earlier, the young lady gave average service. When I came in later that night. A different young lady really just didn't want to be bothered. However, the housekeeping staff is excellent! ALL of them were so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesliesLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    151
    79
    54
    40
See reviews for
220
140
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It seemed as though this hotel had just opened as a Country Inn & Suites. There was a lot of missing pieces and parts (vents without covers, etc.). In addition, our room had plastic sealed over the smoke alarm (I'm sure this was not legal). The staff was friendly, but other than that, they need to get themselves ready before they book guests. It was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for (Traci SImmons (AGM).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I had some points on my Country Inn & Suites rewards card, so I got a good deal. Unfortunately, not up to par with the other CI&S that I have stayed in. Room was fairly clean, but had some pretty poor maintenance. (Sloppy paint, missing calk) Could hear all kinds of conversations through the thin walls. Good thing we were tired. Only had one poor girl working the free breakfast which she could not keep up with. Dirty tables and ran out of food & utensils.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mckenna717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

No hot water. Had to call the front desk twice. No shuttle from the airport. Had to take taxi which the desk clerk paid. Hair in bottom of bath tub. Thin walls and ceilings.....on second floor and could hear person above me. Tile in bathroom cracked and wall spackled in places. Would have changed hotels had it not been prepaid by my company. I need to note that the check-in representative was very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jma1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nothing exciting to write home or tripadvisor about. :) Other than the moldy bathroom, the room seemed average clean. We were disappointed that they did run out of many breakfast items an hour before breakfast was to close for the morning.

The young gentleman at the front desk was very polite. Was disturbing to witness three pilots walk in and interrupt us and treat him very poorly. Lost respect for pilots - very cocky and condescending attitudes.

Kids were everywhere the night we were there. Don't know if that is typical for this hotel. However, kids without responsible parents always increases the noise level quite significantly.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early if you want more to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yayrockymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We staid three nights and the bath room was bad. Hairs on floor and rusty tub. The first morning we had coffee and cups and then we had no coffee and left a note to leave coffee. Then we didn't have cups. The price is ok but its location was far away from the historic district in Savanna. The front desk clerk Corded was realtor good and a nice guy. I think next time we will pay a little more and stay closer to the historic district.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chardo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Oct. 2013. 3 Nights. It was ok. The rooms are fair size. We had a king with a sleeper sofa for our grandson. There was a dead roach on the floor when we got in our room, but we never saw any more. There was a smear on the mirro that I cleaned off on the 3rd. day. Housekeeping never got it. The people were nice. The pool area nice. Morning meal was a little slimmer than most Country Inns I've stayed at. There is a nighty reception that is nice. Overall a ok stay. When I go back I will look around a little more for something a little closer to town and a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbell-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Traci Simmons (AGM) (912) 966-1717.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Address: 21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property located by the Savannah Airport and less than 8 miles away from the Historic District. We offer Standard room accommodations, Studio Suites, and 1 bedroom Executive Suites. Handicap accessible rooms are available upon request. Our entire property is smoke free as well as a pet free establishment. We have a complimentary hot breakfast plus your basic continental. We have a guest laundry and fitness area with an indoor pool and hut tub, and a snack shop for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing