We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA
Ranked #52 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 12/29 & used it as a stop over enroute to Florida. It was very convenient off I95. The hotel was very pleasant & well kept. The front desk clerk was very friendly & checked us in immediately. The room was very clean & beds were comfortable. There are a lot of dining options near by in the town of Pooler. They offed a nice breakfast selection in the morning, just enough to get ready to continue our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canine025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We were at this hotel on the weekend of December 21,2013 for a quick overnight stay. We have actually stayed at this hotel twice on prior occasions so we knew what to expect,however it is apparent that some things have gone downhill. We arrived before check-in at about 1:30 pm and were greeted by a somewhat non-motivated front desk employee who seemed to not want to be there and had zero personality. She did however,allow us to check in early and assigned us a room that had not been serviced yet. Back to the front desk we go and fortunately for us, there was a young man at the front desk who was very apologetic, personable, and outgoing. We waited about 15 minutes and another room was ready for us. The room we had (331) was clean and comfortable although the desk was wobbly and unusable. The pillows in the room are terrible, I suggest bringing your own if possible. The in room wi-if is extremely weak and had trouble staying connected on my tablet and iphone. The pool area appears to have been neglected since our previous stays as evidenced by corrosion around and in the pool. The breakfast included hot and cold items and was ok, nothing to write home about. Overall we had a good time in Savannah, but I think we may consider a different hotel the next time we are here.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank luvmykid322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here 11/29. Great location, close to all sorts of restaurants, shopping & felt safe. The hotel lobby & outside areas very nicely kept & parking area was well lighted. At 1st we could not access out room as wrong key was provided, when we went downstairs, another couple was there making a complaint about something. Stayed in 1 bedroom suite & it was rather nice. Batteries on remotes needed to be changed but, nothing major. Breakfast is normally pretty good but, not this day at this location. I do not think they were prepared for the amount of people traveling this Holiday weekend. Check in in staff was pleasant but check out was not. We approached the desk as someone was checking out & only 1 person was working, she had a stack of things she was entering into system & would not even look up to acknowledge us. Needless to say that is not very good customer service. We just let the keys on the counter, which we do not like to do as we always like to be given final bill & she still did not look up. Overall ok stay.

Room Tip: Try to get room on 3rd floor. People do not have any manners & sounds like they are marching rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday and this hotel was an excellent choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we loved the "kitchenette" area. The young lady who made breakfast for us every day was sweet and delightful. Our only concern was not getting full rolls of toilet paper every day, and running out of kleenex. The nearness to the airport is a true plus. It's quiet and close enough to downtown to be convenient. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

stayed at the Country Inn Suites in Savannah ga. It's close to the Savannah international airport right off of I-95. Very peaceful and humble place. The customer service exceeded our expectations. From check in to check out. Starting with the humble young man Cordell. Very respectful,well mannered, and helpful young man. He made my wife and I feel like the most important people on earth. And the smile from the young lady by the name of Joy.(go figure) It was great. the breakfast staff and house keeping were excellent!!! Great beds, breakfast, and staff. And my oh my that Sam snead resturant was just delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavisCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I actually really like Country Inn and Suites. It was nice and clean. However, although the two individuals working at the front desk on two separate occasions were not rude, they were not overly kind. When I checked in earlier, the young lady gave average service. When I came in later that night. A different young lady really just didn't want to be bothered. However, the housekeeping staff is excellent! ALL of them were so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesliesLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It seemed as though this hotel had just opened as a Country Inn & Suites. There was a lot of missing pieces and parts (vents without covers, etc.). In addition, our room had plastic sealed over the smoke alarm (I'm sure this was not legal). The staff was friendly, but other than that, they need to get themselves ready before they book guests. It was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for (Traci SImmons (AGM).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#20 of 115 in Savannah
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA

Address: 21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property located by the Savannah Airport and less than 8 miles away from the Historic District. We offer Standard room accommodations, Studio Suites, and 1 bedroom Executive Suites. Handicap accessible rooms are available upon request. Our entire property is smoke free as well as a pet free establishment. We have a complimentary hot breakfast plus your basic continental. We have a guest laundry and fitness area with an indoor pool and hut tub, and a snack shop for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing