We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Relatively inexpensive but within easy driving distance of Savannah. Room was clean, walls a bit thin. There's a gas station and a Wendy's across the forecourt which we found handy. Easy for access onto the I95.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Healsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one! It is wonderful that the gas station and Wendy’s near us were enough to satisfy your needs during your stay, but we would like to make you aware of the many shopping and entertainment options in our area. We have several theaters, a bowling alley, a skating rink, a fun park, and an air force museum in our immediate area. We hope that you are able to enjoy some of these options during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    150
    79
    54
    40
See reviews for
218
139
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband, two preschoolers and I stayed here on a Saturday night. It was the only room off the exit that was available. The price was high and they wouldn't give us the AAA discount. The room was okay. It was slightly worn. Our toilet seat shifted to the side when we sat on it. The bathtub was plugged with some water and a few hairs in it. The breakfast was good. A couple of hot options and the standard cold fare. I doubt we'd stay here again unless the price was much lower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizneylvr1971_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the maintenance issues experienced in the room and will work diligently to correct these as we become aware of them. We do realize that sometimes the price for the room does seem high to our patrons, but want to assure you that the rates are pretty standard for our area. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Sleepless night due to paper thin walls. Unprofessional management. Save your money and find a different hotel. Very disappointed! We have always stayed at country inns on our travels but were extremely dissatisfied with their lack of concern with customer satisfaction!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. It is unfortunate that your fellow guests were inconsiderate during your stay. The staff does try to encourage noisy guests to quiet down whenever we are aware of any problems. We are disappointed to learn that you were not happy with the compensation received from the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

very disappointed. walls are very thin you hear every door slam . people walk around at 1am like its 1 in the afternoon. i asked for extra towels person at front desk had such a puss on his face he acted like i was asking for his first born child. ac runs extremely loud and shower shoots out unexpectantly. needs massive renovations. there are so many other choices at this exit. I will never return and i will file a formal complaint with this hotel company. the hampton inn is a lot better for just a little more money

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank debra .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Our staff is normally very polite and helpful and it was a disappointment to hear of one acting otherwise. This issue will be discussed at our next staff meeting. It is unfortunate that your fellow guests were inconsiderate during your stay. The staff does try to encourage noisy guests to quiet down whenever we are aware of any problems. We would love a second chance to make a better impression and welcome you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I usually stay exclusively at Hampton Inn's. However this was a slam packed weekend and the Hamptons in this area were sold out and instructed me the country inn had a few rooms. I was skeptical at first but the hotel was fairly new. All the bells and whistles were included (free breakfast, wifi, etc) The staff were exteremely hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review! We are extremely happy to hear that we made such a great impression on you! We hope that you decide to make our brand and our property one of your go-to places when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, Nc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Was in town for a girls trip. Hotel was nice and new. Free breakfast was great. The city itself is beautiful. There was a free shuttle from the airport which made it very convenient. Fast internet. Def will recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSmith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to our beautiful city! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Miami and were very please with a newer property as well as very clean and well taken care of. I would suggest this a perfect place to get off the road for the night and continue your journey. Staff was great and the accommodations are in very good condition,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeaum1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review! We are extremely happy to hear that we made such a great impression on you! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#20 of 113 in Savannah
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Address: 21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property located by the Savannah Airport and less than 8 miles away from the Historic District. We offer Standard room accommodations, Studio Suites, and 1 bedroom Executive Suites. Handicap accessible rooms are available upon request. Our entire property is smoke free as well as a pet free establishment. We have a complimentary hot breakfast plus your basic continental. We have a guest laundry and fitness area with an indoor pool and hut tub, and a snack shop for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing