We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. As always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Ranked #57 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing. As always!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We LOVE staying at Country Inn anytime we need a hotel. Great, clean rooms. Delicious, HOT complementary breakfast. Super comfy beds! We really appreciate the book share system they have. And the pool is nice too! All at an amazing price! Will definitely be staying again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    149
    79
    53
    40
See reviews for
215
136
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed Sunday night so I could catch a flight out Monday morning. The breakfast was hot and ready when I came down to check out. Everyone was pleasant-even the breakfast girl when the waffle batter spilled everywhere!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at the Country Inn for a quick overnight trip. I had a business meeting the next day and the shuttle driver got me there with time to spare. The breakfast was really good-I enjoyed the chicken and buscuits. The room was clean and well-kept. The staff were all very nice every time they saw me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Adjuto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Upon arriving several things were wrong. Here are a few things:
1. My bed looked as if someone made it then sit on it.
2. The mirror was dirty with hand prints.
3. Floor needed vacuumed.
4. Caulking around tub had mold.
5. Baseboards were very dirty.
6. Urin on the side of my toilet.
I had a dirty room altogether. The hotel itself was a mess, pool was cold & dirty, hot tub did not work, elevator was broken, the breakfast was nasty & there were no cookies. It was awful I took puctures of my room. I will not go back.

Room Tip: This hotel was not for your family. Men drinking in the parking lot till early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaowenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are horrified to hear about your experience during your stay! We apologize that you were not happy with the breakfast and felt uncomfortable with the room cleanliness. We are working with these departments and will definitely improve these services. Our elevator did stop running for a short period of time but we immediately called the technician out to fix it. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was clean, but the walls are thin. The pillows are thin, but lumpy. The wireless internet is slow. Having a good selection of hotels to stay in around this area, this is an average place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank cemrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry that you experienced this issue during your stay with us! We value our guests and always try to make them feel as comfortable as possible and apologize that you felt that the pillows were not satisfactory. It is unfortunate that your fellow guests were inconsiderate during your stay and that you were able to hear them through the walls. The staff does try to encourage noisy guests to quiet down whenever we are aware of any problems. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in your room and that you felt that our property was clean and well maintained.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was very pleasing. The beds are super comfy. The bathroom was very clean. The people that worked there were nice & helpful. The breakfast is great too, waffles especially. It's close to the airport. The exit you're on has plenty of great stores to shop & awesome places to eat, fast food or sit down restaurants. All the busyness is on the opposite side of the exit so it's quieter where the hotels are located. The walls are a little thin but nothing to a point where we were disturbed. You're close to downtown Savannah but not too close. It's an hour to Hilton Head which made a great day beach trip! We would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are gratified that you had a wonderful experience at our property. It pleased us to read that you were easily able to enjoy all of our local attractions during your stay and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to Florida. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good. The only negative thing about our stay was that there was a large group of people there for a tournament of some sort and the kids made a lot of noise until late in the night. Would love to stay here again if we ever have the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithdog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemlata P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are gratified that you had a wonderful experience at our property. It is unfortunate that your fellow guests were inconsiderate during your stay. The staff does try to encourage noisy guests to quiet down whenever we are aware of any problems. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Address: 21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property located by the Savannah Airport and less than 8 miles away from the Historic District. We offer Standard room accommodations, Studio Suites, and 1 bedroom Executive Suites. Handicap accessible rooms are available upon request. Our entire property is smoke free as well as a pet free establishment. We have a complimentary hot breakfast plus your basic continental. We have a guest laundry and fitness area with an indoor pool and hut tub, and a snack shop for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing