We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas show”

Historic Savannah Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$42.59*
and up
Savannah Live at The Savannah Theater
More Info
US$19.98*
and up
Haunted History of the Squares of Savannah
More Info
US$42.59*
and up
Rewind Music Show Featuring Greatest Hits in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas show”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wonderful and fun. Very talented group of performers, it's our second time there and will be back

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,624
    305
    35
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New York entertainment in lil ol Savannah Georgia!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Why travel all the way to New York and spend hundreds more on a fantastic
theatre showcasing the best of the best singing, dancing, acting..............

It's all there for a fraction of the price..........and they've got great popcorn too !!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HungryGreek32955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spectacular Show - "The Beat Goes On"”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We drug our teens to "The Beat Goes On" musical medley at the Historic Savannah Theater. They had low expectations (since their parents picked it out) but were as impressed as those in the audience who grew up in those decades. I was happy to witness smiles on their faces and feet tapping the the beat of the "oldies" being sung. The show consisted of 2 hrs of medleys with excellent and sometimes humorous choreography. The staff are a truly talented bunch. There was one intermission (I'm sure the performers appreciated the rest) and it ended with a standing ovation. This is a "not to miss" show!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“NEW YEAR'S EVE came alive! We laughed, danced, and drank champagne”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This teatre performance is a Georgia Treasure - no matter WHAT show you see. Never hesitate to bring children. They will be spellbound at any performance. We took 2 8 yr. olds and a 14 yr. old. They were engaged and mesmerized. ADULTS! You will be awed at the musical and dancing abilities - OH YES - the live band on stage - WOW!! what talent!!
JUST GO - you will end up sending others or buying gift certificates!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“A wonderful way to spend Christmas Eve!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I attended the show with my daughter and son-in-law who live in nearby Guyton. I drove from Memphis, TN to be with them for Christmas. We have enjoyed several performances and were quite excited about spending Christmas Eve at the Theater. We were certainly NOT disappointed. The music, the voices, and the dancing were all extraordinary. I can't decide on my all around favorite part, but the solos by the pianist were FABULOUS. I was so thankful for the reinactment of the angel speaking to Mary and Joseph. My daughter and her husband are un-Churched and she was in tears. I was soooo thankful to be able to acknowledge my Christianity on the Eve of Christ's birthday. I always recommend anyone who is visiting Savannah to try to catch a show there. You always deliver outstanding performances and this was, I believe, the best ever. Wish I lived nearer -- I would never miss a show!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Historic Savannah Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Historic Savannah Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing