We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah Live”

Historic Savannah Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.98*
and up
Haunted History of the Squares of Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Savannah Live”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

If you thought you saw Savannah Live before, think again,and go see it again. The cast is so Vibrant and Talented, from the Music Director Charles Ancheta,Pianist extrodinaire to the Absolutely most incredible cast of singing talent in North America. I have seen many a Broadway musical and numerous concerts form Rock to Country and have not walked out of any of those shows feeling as entertained as when I walk out of a show at The Historic Savannah Theater. With this show you will see how diverse the cast singing styles are. The list of songs covers just about every form of popular music and acts such as Judy Garland, Elvis, Jefferson Airplane Tina Turner and a host of others. The tribute to Freddie Mercury and Queen, which brings the House Down, will make you want to run away and join a Rock Band no matter how old you are. So if your coming to Savannah your first stop has to be the box office at The Historic Savannah Theatre or just go on Etix.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Deucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,598
    301
    34
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected quality in a local theater”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are anywhere near Savannah, GA, you should do yourself a favor and see a show at the Historic Savannah Theatre. I have seen shows on Broadway, the Fox in Atlanta, and the West End in London, and this cast is right up there with the best of them. Savannah is so blessed to have that wonderfully talented group of singers, dancers, and muscians. Doesn't really matter which show you see-they are all wonderful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolynK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent and fun show!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staff at The Foley House Inn recommended "Jukebox Journey" at The Savannah Theatre, and we are very glad they did! The show is high energy with excellent music, plenty of singing and playing talent, some great comedy, and a cast who seem to seriously enjoy themselves -- I would go again anytime I'm in Savannah. Just wish they had room for a dance floor....!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Historic City”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

You are surrounded by history in this beautiful city, monuments and squares in honor of many heroes like Lee, La Fayette, Pulaski etcc.. Where ever you go you will find some historic site. Just go for a walk and you will see History all arround you

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank longaray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrific live show in the Historic Savannah Theater”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

As part of my birthday trip to Savannah, we made reservations to see the show "Savannah Live" in The Historic Savannah Theater. We were more than thrilled that we did. The 2-hour show seemed to pass in a matter of minutes. The performers were so energetic, vivacious, talented, and friendly. Our e-tickets had 10% off coupons at Six Pence Pub so we enjoyed appetizers including loaded bangers and mash before the show. All in all it was a great evening that we highly recommend to all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolHopperBader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Historic Savannah Theatre also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Historic Savannah Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing