We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbearable noise level”

Historic Savannah Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.98*
and up
Haunted History of the Squares of Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Port Saint Joe, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Unbearable noise level”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This attraction was so hyped we could not wait to go so we forked over the $70.00 and looked forward to an enjoyable evening at a lovely old theater. The noise level was so offensive my husband quickly departed to the lobby. I sat until intermission and then we both left and went to a jazz night instead. Somebody needs to stand at the,back of the theater before the show starts and check noise decibels before they start the show. It could have been pleasant. Guess theater goers were baby boomers who lost their hearing at outdoor concerts.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,553
    295
    33
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Broadway On Bull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

If your in Savannah Ga, on the 16th or17th or or Aug 21st to the 23rd, you have to see Broadway on Bull. Songs from every Broadway hit like you have never heard them before. I was born and raised in NYC and seen almost every play that comprises this show. I have never seen such a talented and enthusiastic cast as this one. If you miss this show SHAME ON YOU.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 22Deucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING! No, Seriously Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

OK so I'm kicking myself in the butt, I and my wife have lived here longer than their shows have run, they've been running 12 years strong, and we finally just saw "Broadway on Bull". WOW! What a show, not knowing what to expect we went into the theater expecting something of a bunch of semi-show people getting together to do a show kind of thing. From the moment we opened the doors we were in a very professional atmosphere, from the ticket people to the ushers, top notch. Then the show, you'd think that instead of the Historic Savannah Theater you were in the Shubert Theater on Broadway. The production quality of the sound and lights, the musicians, all outstanding. The performers were fantastic, the quality of their voices were just stellar! The shows music director Charles Ancheta did an incredible tribute to Phantom of the Opera and the finale with Les Mis was incredibly stirring. Do yourself and your family and friends a favor, GO TO THE SHOW. I know we will be returning again and again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“I could watch it 10 times and not get bored of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this show! The songs were amazing and the heart this cast put into every song made me feel like they loved every minute! Talented, charismatic, and an all-around entertaining group of performers. Everyone please go...you won't regret it. The highlight of my vacation, and I will definitely be coming back next time I'm in Savannah!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“12 years and better than ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I just attended Broadway on Bull Street, and it is a terrific show. These singers-dancers-actors are so good they could be starring on Broadway. Here they are in Savannah on Bull Street. Stephen Dobson sang the best "Bring Him Home" I have ever heard. What a voice!

If you haven't been to the Historic Savannah Theater for a while you should go. It will be a great show, I guarantee. If you are planning a trip to Savannah, put this in your itinerary. You will be greatly entertained.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Historic Savannah Theatre also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Historic Savannah Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing