We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Cupcake Emporium

Cupcake Emporium
Ranked #4 of 20 Bakeries in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Bakery, cupcakes, macarons, muffins, filled Croissants, pound cakes, cookies, cronuts, apple fritters, cinnamon rolls, cup cookies, homemade ice pops, ice cream, sodas, water, coffee, latte, espresso, iced coffee, southern sweet tea, lemonade.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Best cupcakes I've had. My favorite is Mabel's Buttercream. Have also tried Dreamcicle, Confetti, Red Velvet, Georgia Pecan and Chocolate icing vanilla cake. They are all wonderful! Service is sometimes slow and it is crowded at times, but they are well worth the wait. The store on State is closing, but you can find the new store on Ellis Square. Don't put these guys in the fridge! Learned the hard way, literally. I go every time I'm in Savannah and I highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    45
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Macaroon Heaven!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Never cared for macaroon's before I tried them at Mabel's. The honey & cream macaroons are a blissful bite if deliciousness. The cupcakes are pretty amazing as well. Worth the stop!

Helpful?
Thank Majamaja04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birnamwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place was right next to our hotel and we just had to try after walking by several times. The cupcakes were awesome! Super moist and great prices! We have tried other cupcake places in the area and this place was hands down the best!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristinBELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkinsville
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cupcakes to Die For!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

OMG, I've never had cupcakes so good! Also, their macarons were fabulous. I will always visit this place when in Savannah!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
533 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great find that we stumbled upon”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We each had a few of their macaroons which were delicious! Next time I'll try some of the cupcakes. Good location and friendly staff. If you have a sweet tooth come on by!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Emporium also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Cupcake Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing