We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Savannah classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
“A Savannah classic”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff at the inn were very helpful, accommodating, and kind. The building itself is beautiful and well maintained, with well thought-out upgrades (especially in the bathrooms). The walls, however, are somewhat thin. The wine and dessert hour were a real treat, and a wonderful opportunity to meet and mingle with the other guests. We would definitely recommend the inn to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    119
    42
    28
    26
See reviews for
74
598
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect Savannah trip, mainly due to our accommodations exceeding our expectations. We loved every minute of the experience. We stayed in the Casimir Pulaski room, which is huge and beautiful. My favourite amenities were the fireplace and the huge tub! I had bubble baths every night! :-)

On our first night, Lance gave us some excellent recommendations for our trip and made arrangements for our trolley tour the following morning. We met some interesting, fascinating people (both guests and staff) and had a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our fist time in Savannah and the inn was wonderful.. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We left our car parked the entire time and the morning we were leaving one of the staff noticed we had a flat tire. What a relief to be informed in plenty of time for us to have it fixed and get to the airport on time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed recently for 2 nights as part of our 25th anniversary celebration, after having spent our wedding night there in 1988....and what a fantastic experience!!! The staff was very kind and accommodating. The inn was just as we remembered it to be....a unique and uplifting experience. The breakfast and evening refreshments were delicious. They placed us in the Sheftall Suite....and what a spacious and relaxing room it turned out to be. Please accept our sincere "Thanks" for making our weekend special. We will surely return again....without waiting another 25 years.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for the Rock N Roll Marathon weekend--five days actually. Stayed in the Casmir Pulaski room on the second floor. Lovely room, fireplace, period furniture, a bathroom large enough to party in...outstandingly gorgeous! Also had a small veranda to ourselves. Met some lovely people--what B&Bs are all about--and thoroughly enjoyed the top-notch service from all staff. Thanks to Chef Ron for whipping up some extra sausage and gravy post-race :) And to Lance for all the colorful local stories! From start to finish, we felt so comfortable and at home (only better!). Thanks to everyone. Close to everything--it's a 5-15 minute walk to anywhere downtown. Also, the Gastonian has parking, which is quite rare in the Historic District. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Gastonian gives you first rate service. The staff makes you feel like you are part of their family. The rooms are very pretty and very clean as are the bathrooms. We sent 5 days with them and was very sad to leave,we felt we were leaving family. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the homemade breakfasts, afternoon hors D'oeuvres, wine ,coffee and tea and the nightly deserts.
James was our cook and was excellent and Walter and Fred were the best!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindap1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My daughter and I chose the Gastonian for our first visit to Savannah. It is a beautiful Inn in a quiet neighborhood but close to the historic area. Our room on the 3rd floor had 2 queen beds which are very rare for B&Bs. It was very spacious with lots of natural light, a fireplace, a veranda, whirlpool tub and 2 closets. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the breakfasts, happy hour and desserts. They also supplied us with plenty of bottled water to take with us as we explored Savannah. It was nice to gather with other travelers in the parlor and dining room in the evenings and at breakfast. Altogether, a wonderful place for us to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10KarenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,283 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn

Property: The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Address: 220 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a classic, elegant residential atmoshpere and unsurpassed service. Private gardens, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary wine and hors'doeuvres reception in the early evening, and complimentary homemade desserts and cordials at night. Other amenities included in your rate are free parking, free wifi and complimentary turndown service. AAA 4-Diamond Award winner and a Diamond Collection Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gastonian Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing