We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing experience”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My girlfriends and I decided to do an overnight stay in Savannah while in low country visiting my grandparents. After some research we chose the Avia and we are THRILLED that we did. It was the most amazing hotel we've ever stayed in...and we've stayed in hotels all over the country and world. This was a small-ish hotel with an awesome lobby, fantastically comfortable beds, and the nicest hotel staff I've ever experienced (and i've been in several Four Seasons as well as Cap Juluca in Anguilla). From the doorman to the concierge to the house keepers, everyone was so kind and fun and efficient. Awesome time, awesome hotel. I am absolutely staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WDCReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at out hotel. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please know that we will pass along your comments to our entire staff, so that they may also enjoy your comments. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,597 - 2,603 of 3,225 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

This review is a bit overdue as we'd been there in April 2011, but is still very sincere. It's a beautifully renovated place in the very heart of old, charming Savannah. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful, the rooms are perfectly clean and very conveniently equipped, location is simply perfect - right in the middle of historic district, close to almost any place of interest (to be fair, have to mention that Savannah isn't a very large city :) ). Ask for upper floors' rooms facing the river - the view is beautiful. The valet service is seamless. Nonetheless if you wish to save, you may park at the same garage across the street by yourself. The restaurant is good, but the hours are limited - it's not really a problem as there are extremely good dining places on the river-walk just a few minutes away. The bar closes early... but we called from the road asking to keep it open as we are running about a half hour later... and they kept it open. It was very nice. And quite awarding to the barkeep as we were not alone in running late - about 20 people arrived right after us being both hungry and thirsty :) Overall it's a very nice place with exquisite service. It's a little bit pricy, but worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clubsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This contemporary boutique hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing and walking to the historical part of the city. The rooms [I stayed in a deluxe] were spacious, nicely decorated and very contemporary. The bed was comfy and the bathrooms large and luxurious. There was a bar and restaurant on the main floor and free access to computers.

All in all a great stay!!

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room - worth the extra small cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvgreathotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about our hotel the AVIA Savannah. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We live a few hours away and decided to make a weekend trip to savannah. We wanted to have a nice hotel but still stay affordable. We were concerned at first that the walk to the river was going to be a little far but it was nothing! We highly reccomend this hotel. It is right in the middle of everything. Once you park your car you are in walking distance of everything. Also a convenient parking garage right next to the hotel so that you dont have to struggle to find somewhere. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Beware of the in room mini bar, the items are on sensors and if you pick it up it will charge you. My father in law picked something up just to look at it by mistake but the front desk took of the charge without any problem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us at the AVIA Savannah and hope to see you again on your next visit to our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

the Avia is beautiful and the people are great. I'm unsure how they get so many staff that seem to authentically/sincerely/genuinely treat their guests with such hospitality, but they did it. The hotel is well appointed in its furnishings, is upscale and located in a great spot for walking to everything. There is construction next door, but it didn't impact my stay and it seems that once that is finished, the Avia will shine even brighter. From the minute they open the door for you, you feel like you've just walked into the "it" place to be. The room was beautifully decorated and clean. Even though we paid a modest price and got probably a modest room in all of what they had to offer, they still got a me a spot where I could look out of the window and see the river. Thank you Avia. P.S. There is a parking garage next door (right next door) that served as our parking spot so we didn't end up paying for valet. Enter from the street behind the hotel. And it's not that I was trying to avoid valet...but we parked there and once we walked around and realized how convenient it was, we didn't move.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveclarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have shared about our hotel AVIA. We consider ourselves to be very fortunate to have such warm and caring associates on our team. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of all the staff at the AVIA, we hope you can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was my first stay in Savannah and I am glad it was at the Avia. I have NEVER encountered such nice staff in any place I've ever traveled before. They really make you feel like they want you there. It starts at the door and ends with the wonderful cleaning staff. Our room was very clean and the decor is beautiful. The location of this hotel couldn't be more perfect. You are in walking distance to everything this amazing city has to offer. It is only a short walk to the River Street area as well. I will be returning to Savannah again and the Avia is where I will stay! The whole trip was perfect. Every where we went we encountered wonderful, southern hospitality...and the food! Unreal! If you are looking for a awesome place to dine, try the Old Pink House or Planter's Tavern that is below the Old Pink House (same food at both)...the atmosphere at Planter's Tavern is like being in another country. I cannot even put into words how incredible this place is. You have to get the fried green tomatoes as an appetizer. They are like no others! Just an overall wonderful vacation and I can't wait to return!! Savannah is truly one of my favorite places to travel to now.

Room Tip: Try to book a room that has a view of the new square out in front of the hotel. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonideco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Greetings from the AVIA Savannah. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected AVIA Savannah, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Avia for our 30th anniversary. I wrote the reason for our stay in the booking info for the reservation,but doubted if any human eyes would ever see it. To our delight,the front desk welcomed me on our special anniversary and made a big deal of the beautiful "bride" as my wife stepped toward the desk. My wife felt very special. They provided pamphlets and restaurant suggestions for the city and also placed a congrats note under our door signed by several staff members. The location is quite convenient and the staff made us feel very special. They definitely have the human touch. I will return to the Avia.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sag59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 116 in Savannah
3,150 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,180 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 116 in Savannah
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 116 in Savannah
2,999 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,416 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £148 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing