We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything but one thing”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

As others mentioned, this is a great location, you can walk everywhere. The staff is helpful and polite. The room is nicely decorated and with snacks, drinks and nice magazines offered it is a nice perk. The fire pit and outdoor pool area is very nice as well. The only negative I have with the hotel was how well I could hear my neighbors through the walls. Fortunately, this was just the first night as the second night they had checked out on either side of me. Was not expecting such thin walls at such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without guests on either side of you if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Julie S, thank you for your visit and thank you for reviewing the hotel. My apologies for your noisy neighbors and the insufficient noise insulation. Before you return to Andaz Savannah please contact me so I can personally see to your room assignment. All the best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,921 - 1,927 of 3,162 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to Savannah for the Haunted Pub Crawl on Halloween.The Andaz is centrally located in historic Savannah. All the places we wanted to visit were within walking distance. We were greeted with a complimentary glass of wine and all non-alcoholic beverages in the room were complimentary as well as some of the snacks.The rooms are small even with a King bed, but what you would expect of a hotel in the city. Dan in concierge made our trip recommending some great places to experience the local culture.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Liz N, thank you for your visit and thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and glad you met Dan, he is a great guy. Please come back to Andaz soon! Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place was really cool. We had a balcony room right off Ellis Square. I was a bit concerned about the noise commented on by previous reviewers, as we are not into the night life and enjoy our quiet. But with the balcony door closed we didn't notice a bit of noise. Standing on the balcony enjoying the view was great too and not overly noisy. The room was clean and well appointed. Walk-in shower was great. Free non-alchololic beverages were a fun plus and very welcome. A block off River Street, block from The Lady and Sons, a block from City Market, and maybe two-three blocks from Leopold's Ice Cream. Location could not have been better. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Definitely go for the upgrade if you can. Well worth it. The Andaz experience was a once-in-a-lifetime luxury!

Room Tip: Upgrade! Ask for balcony room on the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuntingtonJunieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

HuntingtonJunieMoon, thank you for your review and thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel and especially the staff. Please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location! Right out side is the City Market and one block over is River Street. The rooms were awesome. We had a suite with the living room. The bath tubs were awesome and very large claw foot stand alone tubs. There is a rooftop swimming pool and bar area. It was worth the extra money for the location and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paralegal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

paralegal777, i am so glad you enjoyed your visit, the Andaz suite with the big tub is my favorite room as well. Hope to see you at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from a four day stay in Savannah. Could not have picked a better place to celebrate our 25th anniversary! Location, staff, rooms could not be beat. If you have the extra money, spring for a suite overlooking the square.
You won't be disappointed !!!
We'll be back.......

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

C D, Happy Anniversary! I feel honored you decided to stay with us for such an occasion, and I feel happy we lived up to the event! Please come back for your 26th! Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We've stayed in a suite at the Andaz (when it was the Avia) but this time we had to get business done while in town so I opted for the loft. It has a full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, hot plates, and sink. Non-alcoholic beverages are complimentary from the fridge too. The coffee set-up with the Wolfgang Puck pods are pretty darn awful (I just wish that hotels could get the in-room coffee right) but it's not their fault...just no tastes the stuff that's put in the room.

Service was exemplary and the location can't be beat. We have our room block for our upcoming wedding as well as our rehearsal dinner here. It's been a great experience.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room with balcony on Ellis Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thezingzapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

thezingzapper, thank you for your repeated visits and your review. I always like to hear from people who have stayed pre and post name change and renovation, I am happy to hear we are still your favorite in Savannah. Single use coffee is hard to get right, but I am happy to tell you we are working on a few new options. Look forward to your next visit, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Location is perfect and the staff was fantastic. Rooms were very nice, not huge but big enough. Staff was the highlight of this place an could not have been nicer. Only complaint was the really weak water pressure in the somewhat bizarrely arranged shower area. Shower was just weird and the super-low pressure just made it even weirder. Would recommend and defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: BYOSPA, (Bring your own shower pressure accelerator :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuppyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

ContinentalCaptain, thank you for the nice review! My apologies the shower was poor, water pressure is important! Hope to see you here again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,899 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 115 in Savannah
3,057 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,139 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £127 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing