We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in the center of Savannah”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
695 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the center of Savannah”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Andaz Savannah is a very beautiful hotel in an excellent central location one block from the river. My room was booked for a stay during a business trip. It was on the 4th floor and decorated with beautiful furniture and accents. I also liked the nice bar downstairs and the excellent breakfast the next morning. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
travelsafer, thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay, I also hope you are able to stay again soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,064
    653
    168
    54
    17
See reviews for
541
1,560
90
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a good hotel in a great location. You really can walk everywhere. And the service was excellent - I was there for a business meeting and the staff only had to be asked once to do anything and often pre-empted what we needed. The lobby isn't the most atmospheric but you are checked in very promptly sitting on a sofa, which is a nice touch. The rooms are more characterful, decorated with style and charm. The nearly free minibar is a nice idea (anything non-alcoholic is on the house). But it's when you step out the hotel and realise that you are right in the heart of historic Savannah that you feel the main benefit of the hotel. The location is really great.

Room Tip: Choose a high up room to avoid city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Zebanuck, thank you for visiting Andaz from so far away and thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and Savannah and hope you will come back again, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our stay at the Andaz was wonderful. The room was very clean and kept that way by excellent housekeeping, and the king bed was very comfortable. We also really appreciated the stocked refrigerator, especially the complimentary bottled water each day. (The only thing that detracted from an overall very satisfactory experience was the music at the "front desk" during check in was a bit loud for us, and others, arriving a bit rattled from a long day of travel.) The Andaz staff were friendly and knowledgable, especially Jacob who tended the very modern yet warm bar and gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation. We highly recommend the Andaz and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Loft rooms are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baylaurel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
baylaurel3, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning housekeeping and Jacob, I'll be sure to share this review with them. Sorry the music was loud, we are always trying to find the right balance. Please come back to Andaz soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

As others mentioned, this is a great location, you can walk everywhere. The staff is helpful and polite. The room is nicely decorated and with snacks, drinks and nice magazines offered it is a nice perk. The fire pit and outdoor pool area is very nice as well. The only negative I have with the hotel was how well I could hear my neighbors through the walls. Fortunately, this was just the first night as the second night they had checked out on either side of me. Was not expecting such thin walls at such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without guests on either side of you if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Julie S, thank you for your visit and thank you for reviewing the hotel. My apologies for your noisy neighbors and the insufficient noise insulation. Before you return to Andaz Savannah please contact me so I can personally see to your room assignment. All the best, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to Savannah for the Haunted Pub Crawl on Halloween.The Andaz is centrally located in historic Savannah. All the places we wanted to visit were within walking distance. We were greeted with a complimentary glass of wine and all non-alcoholic beverages in the room were complimentary as well as some of the snacks.The rooms are small even with a King bed, but what you would expect of a hotel in the city. Dan in concierge made our trip recommending some great places to experience the local culture.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Liz N, thank you for your visit and thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and glad you met Dan, he is a great guy. Please come back to Andaz soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place was really cool. We had a balcony room right off Ellis Square. I was a bit concerned about the noise commented on by previous reviewers, as we are not into the night life and enjoy our quiet. But with the balcony door closed we didn't notice a bit of noise. Standing on the balcony enjoying the view was great too and not overly noisy. The room was clean and well appointed. Walk-in shower was great. Free non-alchololic beverages were a fun plus and very welcome. A block off River Street, block from The Lady and Sons, a block from City Market, and maybe two-three blocks from Leopold's Ice Cream. Location could not have been better. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Definitely go for the upgrade if you can. Well worth it. The Andaz experience was a once-in-a-lifetime luxury!

Room Tip: Upgrade! Ask for balcony room on the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuntingtonJunieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
HuntingtonJunieMoon, thank you for your review and thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel and especially the staff. Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location! Right out side is the City Market and one block over is River Street. The rooms were awesome. We had a suite with the living room. The bath tubs were awesome and very large claw foot stand alone tubs. There is a rooftop swimming pool and bar area. It was worth the extra money for the location and atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paralegal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
paralegal777, i am so glad you enjoyed your visit, the Andaz suite with the big tub is my favorite room as well. Hope to see you at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing