We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the hotel”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The service was friendly on check-in. Not the most lush, or even the most modern hotel I've patronized, but I liked it nonetheless. I would say very modern for SaGa standards. We were greeted with a glass of wine. It was only OK wine, but the hospitable check-in made me smile.

Free food and non-alcoholic drinks were stocked in the rooms. That was a first. But don't bother with the alcoholic stuff - because the bartender, Jacob, was one of the best we've ever had. He made us some of the most delicious and beautiful libations ever. Even if you don't stay here, check out the bar right inside the hotel entrance. Love the drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpringboroAtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

SpringboroAtty, thank you for your visit and your nice review, I will be sure to let Jacob know what a great impression he made on you. He really is the best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,896 - 1,902 of 3,155 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Top to bottom perfection. Everything you could want in a hotel including:
Super clean
Amazingly comfortable bed
Extremely kind, genuine staff from management, housekeeping, servers at breakfast, to valet drivers.
Responsive to needs
Unbeatable location

We were with our two young boys. Thanks to the staff and management, it was a breeze having the kids at the Andaz. Upon arrival, manager saw my five yr old's Star Wars shirt and immediately started a light saber battle with the couch cushions :)
Crib was clean and already in room.
The icing on the cake- -- snacks and non alcoholic bevs in room are free and refilled daily. Yes please and thank you.
We will come back to savannah just to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Szlam, thank you for visiting and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Pat at the front desk is a Star Wars buff, I bet he is the lightsaber weilding foe to your son. Come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Great location to walk to restaurants, shopping and sights in Savannah! Love all the little extras like complimentary mini bar snacks and drinks (except alcohol) including chips, nuts, soda and juice. Big screen TV and hassle free internet. Comfy beds, very relaxing rooms and I had a great view of Ellis Square. If you forget something like toothpaste, etc just ask... They've got ya covered! Very friendly and helpful staff! I will stay here every visit to Savannah!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank TravelingTexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

TravelingTexasGal, thank you for your visit, please come back to Savannah and Andaz again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I'm a very particular traveler, and very picky about the places I stay. For the price - this place is in my top 5 for travel in the US. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location, unique restaurant on site, great breakfasts.....even a bartender who was genuinely friendly and pleasant. When my travels take me to Savannah I'll never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Chris B, thank you for your very kind review! We look forward to your return visit, all the best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I should begin by saying that I travel for work and am a diamond member with Hyatt, to which the Andaz properties belong, and it was my first time staying at an Andaz. Savannah is special to both my husband and I. We grew up visiting the city and we also were engaged there five years ago. This was our second trip this year, and we were there for my birthday.

The location was great, and the hotel does not feel like a chain at all, which is refreshing to someone that is in a hotel 40+ times a year. After a long drive, we were thrilled to be offered a welcome beverage at check-in, and I enjoyed my very nice glass of white wine! I used a suite upgrade I had and reserved one of the deluxe lofts and we were not disappointed! It was a beautiful and spacious room. What I liked about the property is that while not overly expensive, it included internet and complimentary drinks and snacks from the mini-bar. It has a great patio and heated pool (you can't do laps, but perfect for a quick dip to cool off), and a very romantic fire bowl on the same patio.

The breakfast buffet and menu was also of high quality. My husband had one of best omlets he has ever had, and I enjoyed one of the best versions of breakfast shrimp and grits I've ever had. Coming from a lifetime southerner, that is top billing! The locally sourced coffee is on my top ten list as well. In all, we were very pleased with our stay and now have a new favorite hotel in Savannah.

Room Tip: The deluxe lofts have a huge bathoom and a gorgeous pedestal tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfrutiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

dfrutiger, thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to Hyatt. Your comments are especially gratifying since you are such a frequent traveler. Hope to see you again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A really nice hotel right in the middle of Old Savannah. Easy to walk to everything in the old town area. Staff very helpful, they even offer a glass of wine gratis while you are checking in. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel; stayed there 4 nights and slept great every night - I need to call them to find out what kind it is! I would definitely stay there again if I was going to Savannah.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

AzMember, so glad you enjoyed your visit! Our mattresses are Simmons Westbury II plush.
Hope to see you at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Drove to Savannah knowing nothing about the city. Andaz went above and beyond our expectations. Very comfortable, friendly staff. Highly recommend! Only complaint is the complimentary shampoo was underwhelming, but don't let that stop you. Walking distance from everything worth going to in downtown Savannah

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bkavanaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

bkavanaugh, thank you for your business and thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback about the shampoo, we are always looking for ways to improve. Please come back to Andaz soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,889 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 115 in Savannah
3,045 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,134 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £127 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing