We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Savannah
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$219
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$174
US$163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,262)
Filter reviews
3,262 results
Traveller rating
2,255
716
197
64
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,255
716
197
64
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsellis squarecity marketfire pitmini barcandied baconnon alcoholic drinksgreat locationfree snackscomplimentary glass of winehistoric districtwalk in showerthe riversmall balconywithin walking distancemodern hotelvalet parkingawesome hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,933 - 1,938 of 3,262 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great property offered by Hyatt. It's located in Savannah's historic district. It's at the corner of Ellis Square and steps from Savannah's City Market. The check-in process was fast and friendly. We were even upgraded to a corner room facing the square (Hyatt Platinum Level travelers). And yes, we also received our complimentary wines during check-in as well. Plus, our room had more surprises in-store for us. The mini-bar offered more complimentary non-alcoholic drinks ( water, sodas, and juices) as well as snack (chips, crackers and cookies). I can't recall any other hotel chains doing this much giving. The hotel even offers complimentary internet access for all it's customers too. There are internet stations offered for your printing needs as well. We were totally impressed with our stay and the hospitality from the staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor and a corner room, if available.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Carri S, thank you for your very nice review and thank you for choosing to stay at Andaz. We had some cold days in January, but not as cold as up north! Please come back again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

And, the location was fantastic- it's right in the center of downtown Savannah. The staff were excellent and helpful. Also complimentary snacks in the room and the beds were very comfortable. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Kelli V, thank you for your visit! It so nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel, please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We've stayed many times in Savannah as it is a favorite US city for us; what a joy to find this hotel for our most recent stay. It is located right at Ellis Square and within walking distance of all that makes Savannah such an awesome venue! We were immediately greeted at the door and offered a nice glass of complimentary wine upon our arrival. You must have room keys to use the elevators, so this is a nice secure touch. The rooms are well appointed and have a NY industrial hip sort of feel. Bathrooms & amenities are luxurious. Another nice feature is the complimentary beverages and snacks in each room; only the wines & spirits require payment. Be sure to indulge in the brunch downstairs. It is one of the nicest cooked to order buffets we've ever experienced in a hotel! All this with such attention to detail and at a great price -- we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

HBSonGal, I love your review! 'Great Everything' - what a nice sentiment. We look forward to your return trip to Andaz Savannah! Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A very nice hotel. Quick and friendly check-in, but no one ever mentioned our complimentary wine. Room was fairly spacious, and had incredibly comfortable beds. Complimentary mini-bar items (non-alcoholic items) were very sparse when we got to our room, but housekeeping seemed to correct that after our first night. Average sized/condition bathroom area which was only lightly stocked (our first night). Lots of nice touches like a big tv, large IPOD-dockable clock radio, cloth room slippers/robes, and a room safe big enough for a computer and more. Pretty decent workout room including dumbbells, treadmills, ellipticals, bikes and a multi-machine. Awesome location right next to Ellis Square/City Market, and near everything in the historic district.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sshubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

sshubeli, thank you for your visit and your nice review. My apologies for the complimentary snacks being sparse the first day and the lack of a welcome beverage. Our mini-bar team occasionally isn't able to restock every room prior to arrival, but it should be restocked every afternoon, not the next day. If you have a chance to return to Savannah the wine is on the house! Thanks, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

According to this hotel they just started accepting pets in Feb 2013. I booked 2 nights with points and paid $150 non-refundable pet fee on Feb 14-16th. Though I am a Hyatt Platinum, I don't think my request for an upgrade was granted and suspect this is because I had my dog with me and they only have certain rooms for pets. We were on the 2nd floor and directly outside our window was the fire pit (room 237). Luckily there was no one out there that was making a ton of noise or this could have been a bad room. The room was very nice, with a very comfy King bed and a nice couch and ottoman. The TV swiveled so you could watch from either the bed or the couch. Walk-in shower was nice, but nothing fancy. Overall I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel staff were always very pleasant and helped whenever we asked. My only gripe was that I paid the $150 non-refundable pet fee and did not receive any of the gourmet dog treats, pet food/water bowls or pet bed that was detailed on the website. I understand that this was most likely due to the fact that they had only started allowing pets in Feb and they may not have had all of those things ready yet. I also understand that the pet fee is probably for cleaning and the treats/bowls/bed is more of a perk. But it would have been nice to have the hotel discount the pet fee or compensate us in some other way since what was advertised on the website (pet treats/bowls/bed) were not available.

Room Tip: Room 237 faces away from Ellis Square and looks out directly onto the Fire Pit on the lounge/pool deck.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Ben L, thank you for your visit and your review! It is always nice to to hear from a platinum guest who obviously knows hotels well. Your room was an Andaz Loft, which is one category higher than our standard rooms, and we have located our pet friendly rooms on the second floor, to aid in allowing easy access to and from the hotel. My apologies that the soem of the accessories for a dog friendly visit weren't in stock during your stay. I agree some adjustment is in order, if you could please contact me directly I will handle. Come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews