We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and very courteous & efficient staff”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and very courteous & efficient staff”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Andaz in Savannah, and found the location of this hotel to be ideal. It is within close proximity to the River Walk, as well as Market Square. We enjoyed a fabulous room on Level 6 (a suite, incl separate bedroom), and also enjoyed the excellent breakfast provided (which included a wide range of healthy options). We also took advantage of a reasonably well equipped fitness centre. Overall, the staff were very polite, helpful & courteous.

Room Tip: I generally prefer high level rooms, to avoid any prospect of street noise, so found L6 ideal. I bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Brian F, thank you for visiting us from so far away and thank you for your very nice review. I hope if you make it back to the US that we will see you again. - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    666
    170
    56
    18
See reviews for
559
1,589
96
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Andaz has a lot to offer and does so in a grand way. I has a perfect location in the Historic District for walking to the major points of interest. It is adjacent to Ellis Square and the City Market so you are never far from the sights. The tour trolley stops right outside the door in the event you wish to expand your exploration of Savannah even further. Staff is very friendly, well trained and professional . Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable.Breakfast is great, try the fritters that are made fresh and are served warm just as they leave the kitchen. We had a view of Ellis Square and the urban activities that included live music upon occasion at the entrance to the Market.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Square, see photo taken from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyHoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
KyHoa, I love your review title, and that is a great picture of Ellis Square. Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back soon! JetBlue is offering some great fares on direct flights from Logan. all the best - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We escaped the cold in January by going to Savannah where it was less cold! The Andaz was located within walking distance of the waterfront and was in the heart of the historic district. This lovely boutique hotel has a great bar and wonderful restaurant for breakfast. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
MikeG007, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your very nice review. Andaz hotels all offer complimentary internet, complimentary in room snacks and non-alcoholic beverages, and a welcome beverage upon arrival. I am glad these little additions to your stay made a difference! Hope to see you at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great property offered by Hyatt. It's located in Savannah's historic district. It's at the corner of Ellis Square and steps from Savannah's City Market. The check-in process was fast and friendly. We were even upgraded to a corner room facing the square (Hyatt Platinum Level travelers). And yes, we also received our complimentary wines during check-in as well. Plus, our room had more surprises in-store for us. The mini-bar offered more complimentary non-alcoholic drinks ( water, sodas, and juices) as well as snack (chips, crackers and cookies). I can't recall any other hotel chains doing this much giving. The hotel even offers complimentary internet access for all it's customers too. There are internet stations offered for your printing needs as well. We were totally impressed with our stay and the hospitality from the staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor and a corner room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Carri S, thank you for your very nice review and thank you for choosing to stay at Andaz. We had some cold days in January, but not as cold as up north! Please come back again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

And, the location was fantastic- it's right in the center of downtown Savannah. The staff were excellent and helpful. Also complimentary snacks in the room and the beds were very comfortable. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Kelli V, thank you for your visit! It so nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel, please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We've stayed many times in Savannah as it is a favorite US city for us; what a joy to find this hotel for our most recent stay. It is located right at Ellis Square and within walking distance of all that makes Savannah such an awesome venue! We were immediately greeted at the door and offered a nice glass of complimentary wine upon our arrival. You must have room keys to use the elevators, so this is a nice secure touch. The rooms are well appointed and have a NY industrial hip sort of feel. Bathrooms & amenities are luxurious. Another nice feature is the complimentary beverages and snacks in each room; only the wines & spirits require payment. Be sure to indulge in the brunch downstairs. It is one of the nicest cooked to order buffets we've ever experienced in a hotel! All this with such attention to detail and at a great price -- we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
HBSonGal, I love your review! 'Great Everything' - what a nice sentiment. We look forward to your return trip to Andaz Savannah! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A very nice hotel. Quick and friendly check-in, but no one ever mentioned our complimentary wine. Room was fairly spacious, and had incredibly comfortable beds. Complimentary mini-bar items (non-alcoholic items) were very sparse when we got to our room, but housekeeping seemed to correct that after our first night. Average sized/condition bathroom area which was only lightly stocked (our first night). Lots of nice touches like a big tv, large IPOD-dockable clock radio, cloth room slippers/robes, and a room safe big enough for a computer and more. Pretty decent workout room including dumbbells, treadmills, ellipticals, bikes and a multi-machine. Awesome location right next to Ellis Square/City Market, and near everything in the historic district.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sshubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
sshubeli, thank you for your visit and your nice review. My apologies for the complimentary snacks being sparse the first day and the lack of a welcome beverage. Our mini-bar team occasionally isn't able to restock every room prior to arrival, but it should be restocked every afternoon, not the next day. If you have a chance to return to Savannah the wine is on the house! Thanks, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,261 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,687 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing