We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Savannah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,262)
Filter reviews
3,262 results
Traveller rating
2,255
716
197
64
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,255
716
197
64
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsellis squarecity marketfire pitmini barcandied baconnon alcoholic drinksgreat locationfree snackscomplimentary glass of winehistoric districtwalk in showerthe riversmall balconywithin walking distancemodern hotelvalet parkingawesome hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,927 - 1,932 of 3,262 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Seriously, Andaz Savannah is perfect. Its location at Ellis Square, right beside to the Market and so close to River Street, Broughton Street and all the historic squares is remarkable. I got to Savannah by car, but never used it in the historic district. We could reach just about every interesting spot in the city, walking from the hotel. Except, of course, for Wormsloe and Isle of Hope. It is also very easy to park (there is public garage right beneath the building). The rooms are very well appointed and clean. The bathroom and amenities are great. The staff is very informal and don't wait for you behind the desk, they literally come to you. The breakfast was included and it was ok (not the best in the world, but good). From River Street to Forsyth Park, Savannah is an unique place in the world. Savannah will be forever in my heart, it impregnates our soul in an unexplainable way. Well, what I can say is that this hotel was a perfect match for the perfect city. And whenever I search for a stay in another cities, I just check if there is not an Andaz unit there...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cadu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Cadu R, thank you for your very nice review! I am happy our city made such an impression on you and happy Andaz Savannah was a part of it. The brand has 12 locations open with a few more currently in the works, looking forward to seeing you back at an Andaz soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Andaz is an contemporary style hotel that is very enjoyable to stay at. Great location on Ellis square I believe. They have snacks and drinks in the room at no cost, a nice hotel fitness area, small but well done. Good looking pool area, although we didn't use it because of the weather. Coffee and juice in the mornings. Great Staff, very helpful with recommendation's.
we didn't eat there but it looked good, I like to walk about for meals and find places. Great spot to do that from. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

MTScott, thank you for your visit and thank you for your review. I hope you have a chance to visit us again, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I spent a long weekend at the Andaz Savannah the first weekend in March. We had a wonderful weekend. We were greeted warmly by hotel staff and invited to partake in a welcome glass of wine which hit the spot. There were also Byrd company cookies available for a snack the cheddar were great but my favorite the Key Lime Coolers. All the staff was very welcoming. The room had two queen beds which were so comfortable and there was plenty of room to relax in the easy chair. The highlight of our stay was sitting out at the fire pit in the evening and meeting up with other travelers. The fire pit kept us warm and the conversation kept us engaged. What a wonderful place for a weekend getaway right in the historic district everything was in walking distance including River Street and all the other sights. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Gail G, I am so happy you enjoyed your weekend with us, I love the firepit as well (and the cookies!). I hope you come back to Andaz Savannah again soon! - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Andaz in Savannah, and found the location of this hotel to be ideal. It is within close proximity to the River Walk, as well as Market Square. We enjoyed a fabulous room on Level 6 (a suite, incl separate bedroom), and also enjoyed the excellent breakfast provided (which included a wide range of healthy options). We also took advantage of a reasonably well equipped fitness centre. Overall, the staff were very polite, helpful & courteous.

Room Tip: I generally prefer high level rooms, to avoid any prospect of street noise, so found L6 ideal. I believe L6 contains suites (which we had), for a little added comfort.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Brian F, thank you for visiting us from so far away and thank you for your very nice review. I hope if you make it back to the US that we will see you again. - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Andaz has a lot to offer and does so in a grand way. I has a perfect location in the Historic District for walking to the major points of interest. It is adjacent to Ellis Square and the City Market so you are never far from the sights. The tour trolley stops right outside the door in the event you wish to expand your exploration of Savannah even further. Staff is very friendly, well trained and professional . Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable.Breakfast is great, try the fritters that are made fresh and are served warm just as they leave the kitchen. We had a view of Ellis Square and the urban activities that included live music upon occasion at the entrance to the Market.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Square, see photo taken from our room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyHoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

KyHoa, I love your review title, and that is a great picture of Ellis Square. Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back soon! JetBlue is offering some great fares on direct flights from Logan. all the best - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews