We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“center city”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
New City, New York, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“center city”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although this hotel is in the middle of every thing happening in Savannah ( right across from a major square that has music till well into the night you never here it in your room. The rooms are large but not huge. The staff is very helpful and know their city well. Valet parking is a bit pricey, but well worth it to be in the middle of the city. The city is very walkable from here. Breakfast is extra so go out as there are many very good breakfast spots.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 116AMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
116AMO, thank you for your nice review, I hope you have a chance to come back to Andaz Savannah soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,065
    654
    169
    54
    17
See reviews for
541
1,561
90
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Andaz! Even during the chaos of St. Patrick's Day weekend, the staff was very attentive to their guests. Every staff member we encountered (including the reception team, housekeepers, bar tender, managers, etc.) was charming and helpful. We stayed in the Andaz suite and loved it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Luvmyfam4, thank you for coming to stay with us over St. Patrick's Day and thank you for the nice review. I think the Andaz suite is our best room, come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We only spent one night in Savannah, but the time we spent in the hotel room was thoroughly enjoyable. We had a wet bar-type of space with free snacks, a sofa and a seat with a foot rest and a desk! The exercise room was very well equipped. Staff (all of them, including anyone that we ran into in the hallways) were courteous, professional, very helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had an abudance of healthy options which one rarely encounters. We asked for late checkout which extended our stay sufficiently to allow us to thoroughly enjoy the amenities and the town!

Room Tip: The square in front of the hotel had a large band playing but we requested a quiet room which placed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CubanTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
CubanTexan, thanks for visiting Andaz Savannah, I am so glad you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the fitness center and especially the staff. Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel we usually stay at in Savannah was full booked so we stayed here. And we are so happy we did. Perfect location in the middle of everything! The staff is very nice and the rooms are wonderful. Pleasantly surprised and this will be our new hotel we stay at in Savannah.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allisoncdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
allisoncdm, I am so happy your usual hotel was full and that you were able to give us a shot! Thank you for the nice comments and I hope you are able to come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wife and I recently stayed at the Andaz and we loved it. Room was great and well appointed. Staff is very friendly and attentive to questions and needs. This hotel is in a great location that allows you to walk to any attraction in the riverfront, downtown or historic districts. Many GREAT restaurants within 2 to 3 blocks. City market is within 100 yards. This should be on your short list for any hotel in this part of Savannah.

Room Tip: Don't pay up for a view as this is not a "view" type of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
ciapp, thank you for your visit and your review. I am happy you enjoyed the location and our staff. Hope you come back soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misssiu@aol.com
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Andaz is probably the most modern lodging choice in Savannah, the rooms are very nice and clean. The shower really needs to be rethought since it's open water escapes onto the floor. Water pressure was also minimal with one of those horrible hand held shower heads. I wouldn't let you deter you from staying here though, as the staff is very friendly and location can't be beat. It's very close and simple walk to waterfront and market place with ample dining and shopping experiences. My one substantial disappointment was valet upon departure, it wasn't so much the wait for the car but where he parked it and lack of service. He didn't even offer to assist with our luggage or wish us well..not four diamond at all. Really dropped the ball upon departure with what was an otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
MissSiu, thank you for staying with us! I am sorry for the very inattentive valet attendant and the low water pressure you encountered in your room. I hope you have a chance to return soon and have a perfect experience. - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I am so glad that I discovered this "gem" of a hotel. Part of the Hyatt collection. Ambiance, cleanliness, service and total experience exceeded our expectations. Trendy comfortable rooms with fine appointments. Welcome glass of wine or beverage. Many complimentary offerings in the mini-bar. Relaxing pool area and nice equipment in the workout room. The Andaz is perfectly located in Ellis Square. Access to everything by foot or other transportation services.

I'm very particular about where I stay and am always looking for places to recommend to clients, friends and family. We were celebrating a special occassion and the General Manager Matt, was gracious with acknowledgements. He's put together a great team. Front desk staff Sheila, Clinton and other employees were friendly, informative and know how to make guests feel special. The Andaz is definitely the place to stay when in Savannah. Thanks Matt and team for making this a wonderful memorable experience!

Room Tip: Loved having a room facing the square. Fun to watch activity. If you need a quieter room request ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifeIsGood315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
LifeIsGood315, it was so nice to meet you last week, thank you for the kind words and please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing