We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location!”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Loved the hotel! From the moment we checked in and greeted with glass of wine to the time we left, the staff was so nice and helpful! It was a crazy weekend - more than we expected, but coming back to the hotel and great room was so nice! Complimentary snacks and drinks in the room was a nice change and just made you feel welcome.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GRITS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

GRITS09, thank you for visting Andaz Savannah and thank you for the nice review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon, maybe for a quieter weekend, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,869 - 1,875 of 3,213 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Rooms, Food, and overall service is very good. However, noise/music from park across from hotel goes on past midnight and is disturbing if you want to sleep! Granted this was during St. Patricks Day Celebration and is possibly not the norm. Requests to fix the door knobs on doors leading to balcony and refrigerator issues were never addressed and fixed! Request room not facing park!!

Room Tip: Get room on opposite side away from park if you want it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksCountyRPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

BucksCountyRPH, thank you for your visit and for your review, our location is a blessing and a curse sometimes! We are right on top of it all, the good and the bad! You are correct that having the worlds second largest St. Patrick's Day celebration did contribute to the level of activity in the square.
My sincere apologies that your requests were not handled, our standard is to have all requests responded to in 15 minutes, we obviously missed the mark during your stay.
I hope you have a chance to return to Savannah soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although this hotel is in the middle of every thing happening in Savannah ( right across from a major square that has music till well into the night you never here it in your room. The rooms are large but not huge. The staff is very helpful and know their city well. Valet parking is a bit pricey, but well worth it to be in the middle of the city. The city is very walkable from here. Breakfast is extra so go out as there are many very good breakfast spots.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 116AMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

116AMO, thank you for your nice review, I hope you have a chance to come back to Andaz Savannah soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Andaz! Even during the chaos of St. Patrick's Day weekend, the staff was very attentive to their guests. Every staff member we encountered (including the reception team, housekeepers, bar tender, managers, etc.) was charming and helpful. We stayed in the Andaz suite and loved it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Luvmyfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Luvmyfam4, thank you for coming to stay with us over St. Patrick's Day and thank you for the nice review. I think the Andaz suite is our best room, come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We only spent one night in Savannah, but the time we spent in the hotel room was thoroughly enjoyable. We had a wet bar-type of space with free snacks, a sofa and a seat with a foot rest and a desk! The exercise room was very well equipped. Staff (all of them, including anyone that we ran into in the hallways) were courteous, professional, very helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had an abudance of healthy options which one rarely encounters. We asked for late checkout which extended our stay sufficiently to allow us to thoroughly enjoy the amenities and the town!

Room Tip: The square in front of the hotel had a large band playing but we requested a quiet room which placed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubanTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

CubanTexan, thanks for visiting Andaz Savannah, I am so glad you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the fitness center and especially the staff. Please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel we usually stay at in Savannah was full booked so we stayed here. And we are so happy we did. Perfect location in the middle of everything! The staff is very nice and the rooms are wonderful. Pleasantly surprised and this will be our new hotel we stay at in Savannah.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisoncdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

allisoncdm, I am so happy your usual hotel was full and that you were able to give us a shot! Thank you for the nice comments and I hope you are able to come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wife and I recently stayed at the Andaz and we loved it. Room was great and well appointed. Staff is very friendly and attentive to questions and needs. This hotel is in a great location that allows you to walk to any attraction in the riverfront, downtown or historic districts. Many GREAT restaurants within 2 to 3 blocks. City market is within 100 yards. This should be on your short list for any hotel in this part of Savannah.

Room Tip: Don't pay up for a view as this is not a "view" type of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

ciapp, thank you for your visit and your review. I am happy you enjoyed the location and our staff. Hope you come back soon! Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,125 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,526 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 115 in Savannah
1,167 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £124 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing