We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is right in the Historic District and you can walk to many good restaurants and the River Street attractions. The room was large with a good size bathroom. It was nice having complimentary water, sodas and snacks. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Look for any deals they have going for a room as it can be expensive. If you are going to see the sites in this city good location, nice room, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Libby J, thank you for choosing Andaz Savannah and thank you for your nice review. Please come back and stay with us again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,107)
There are newer reviews for Andaz Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,749 - 1,755 of 3,107 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We recently stayed here during spring break. It was clean. The bed slept fine but not great. It was quiet and the location was great. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was great as well. The pricing was good for the area. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Wildflower619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Wildflower619, thank you for your recent visit to Andaz Savannah and thank you for your review. I am sorry the bedding was not great, but am happy to learn you would like to return! Be well, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Andaz in Savannah is ideally located in the historic district and very close to River Street. Well appointed rooms with a somewhat small bathroom. Having only a shower is fine with my wife and I, but I did find the shower fixture a little disappointing. The staff was pleasant and professional, but overall service was not quite up to the standard we have experienced at other Andazs. Kudos to Jacob at the bar! Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for a location on the pool side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

K O, thank you for your visit and thank you for your loyalty to the Andaz brand. I am sorry that our service did not match our sister hotels, that will be a good challenge for the staff to meet. I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Andaz is the place to stay in Savannah. Located right on the square you can sit and watch the city go by. Just one block from the river walk. The hotel and staff are awesome. I can't wait to stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Laurie B, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, can't wait until you hava a chance to return. Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although this hotel is acceptable for a place to stay while visiting Savannah due to its good location I would NEVER recommend it to anyone. Our room was ok, bathroom simple but the shower was an odd stall style that often did not give very hot water. Very average on all levels.

However-we ate in the hotel restaurant 22 Square which is supposed to be a farm to table fresh restaurant. Well, it must have been a long ride to the table because a couple of hours after eating here, I was deathly ill with food poisoning!! We endured terribly slow service and then food that made me horribly sick for 36 hours after eating it. In addition, when I phoned the Concierge the morning after the meal after being up all night vomiting to inform him of my issue and ask for help locating a CVS he never offered any apology for my circumstance. He simply gave me directions to the CVS which was a 5 minute walk away. He offered no assistance what so ever and no concern for the fact that the restaurant in his hotel has caused me to be so ill. Upon check out I repeated my unfortunate story to the front desk attendant, who had checked me in the previous day, and although he said he would tell the chef, he was quick to point out that no one else had mentioned getting sick.( Since the restaurant was nearly empty when we had our meal at 7:30, it was not likely they had many guests to serve that night .) He said he was sorry, but again offered nothing to compensate for my experience. At the least I felt they should have comped the meal- especially since the Concierge was so rude a few hours earlier (which I mentioned to the front desk person). I WOULD NEVER EAT HERE OR STAY HERE AGAIN. If you decide to stay here DO NOT EAT HERE FOR ANY REASON.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank DBG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

DBG5, I am very distressed to hear about your experience, if you could be so kind as to contact myself or Chef Lauren directly we would appreciate it, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The staff were helpful and the hotel is located in a great spot with convenient access to shopping, restaurants, and historical sites. I would definitely stay here again! We walked quite a bit this trip. We had a fabulous time at The Distillery , where we tried fried alligator and had a fried moon pie that was delish!! We also went to Back in the Day Bakery and it is worth the trip, the old fashioned cupcake is wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Lori H, it sounds like you saw quite a bit of Savannah, and made it to some of my favorite spots. Thank you for your visit and your review, I hope you have a chance to return to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I planned a birthday celebration for my wife's 40th birthday in Savannah for over the Thanksgiving 2013 holiday. I started planning about a year in advance (we were bringing in guests form overseas and from the United States). I contacted the Andaz Savannah and Sharon Brown was very helpful. Sharon and I arranged rooms and rates for all of the guests. Sharon was able to recommend the Olde Pink House for the big birthday dinner (that worked out very well) and arranged for Thanksgiving Dinner for our party at the Andaz. the Andaz was very nice, but probably a bit too modern/trendy for us and our guests. We expected a more traditional hotel. The Andaz staff was great, very helpful, friendly, accommodating, etc. The location was excellent as well. Everything went well and my wife and I (and our guests) were pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

D W, thank you for your review and your kind comments about the hotel. I agree that Sharon Brown is an awesome part of our team! I am happy you had a chance to meet her and happy all went well despite our contemporary design. Hope to see you in Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,383 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,942 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,114 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £136 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing