We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stellar Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
“Stellar Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was down in Savannah for from May 27th to May 31st 2014...From the moment I arrived the staff was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The room was stylish and comfortable with all the appointments you would expect from a hotel of this class (including free beverages and snacks daily). Location was also ideal for an active tourist city like Savannah. The thing that sent this hotel into the stellar review stratosphere was on the day of my check out I took one quick walk around town and misplaced my IPhone 5...After frantically retracing my steps with no success (even used IPhone Finder...saw it but couldn't track it down) I went back to the Andaz. I got to talking to one of the staff who told me to check with the concierge, Eric....He actually walked with me about 2 blocks and called the phone from the last known location of mine..and sure enough someone had turned my phone into a local restaurant...SUCCESS...Thank you everyone at the Andaz for an amazing (and Eventful) stay...Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJCol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
DJCol2014, I am so glad you found your phone! Thank you for visiting, I hope you have a chance to come back again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,042
    644
    167
    53
    16
See reviews for
540
1,543
89
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was very accommodating from the moment we walked in thru the time we checked out. Our room was as expected with the furnishings and complimentary items all high end. The location was great, we parked and were able to easily walk everywhere we wanted. Our only issue was in not having a top sheet (new norm?). We are used to a light cover or sheet, even in the summer, but only had the comforter available. I turned the AC down to make the room cool enough to sleep under such a warm cover. The night alternated between hot and cold depending on how well covered.

Room Tip: If you need a top sheet, ask for it! Otherwise, your sleep will be mixed hot and cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkgrunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
pkwg, thank you for your visit and your nice review. Our standard method is to make the bed with the duvet and duvet cover, but we aim to please and would be happy to use sheets and a lighter blanket. Thanks again and come back soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a tremendous hotel! We stayed in a loft with a balcony overlooking the market square. What a fabulous view. The complimentary drinks and snacks from the mini bar was a great touch as they had Whole Foods style organic chips and drinks. The bed and the pillows (which I ordered for my home upon return from this trip) were outstanding and the shower set-up was modern and relaxing. The cocktail bar is one of the best in the city and the pool is perfectly situated. While we did not eat at the restaurant, we did see them preparing their farm to table menu next to the cocktail bar each night and it looked fabulous. Everything is within walking distance and we were so happy to return to this hotel after a day and night in this Southern gem of a town. The staff could not have been more helpful and make sure to try the freshly brewed teas in the lobby on each day of your stay. There is also an unusually large selection of cable channels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stafford t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
stafford t, thank you for staying at Andaz Savannah, I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. Hope to see you here again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. The location is perfect! Restaurants like Paula Deen's Lady & Sons are a few minutes walk from it, so is River Street. There is also a park across the hotel.

The hotel has a modern ambience. The receptionists are not glued behind a desk. They walk around greeting guests, inquiring if they need anything, offering water, etc. My husband and I appreciated it, that one of the receptionists walked us to our room and reminded us to take advantage of the contents of the bar as they were included with our stay except for the alcohol. Sometimes, guests need these kind of reminders.

Our room had a huge bathroom with his and hers sink, a lovely bath tub which is separate from the shower. Like any Hyatt Place, it has a living room and a kitchenette.

The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. We would definitely stay here again. It's my second most favorite hotel so far, next to Gamirasu Cave Hotel in Cappadocia, Turkey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Donna A, I am so happy you enjoyed the location and services of the hotel. Thank you for uploading your photos of the Andaz suite, they capture the room well. Come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Andaz is a beautiful, very modern hotel in the centre of Savannah. The rooms were not huge but they had everything we needed including the bonus extras! Staff were very efficient (although not that friendly!). We had a meal in the restaurant downstairs which was amazing, and our waiter was one of the best we've ever had! Overall, a gorgeous hotel and a beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaGS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
AngelaGS123, It is nice to hear you enjoyed the hotel and Savannah. Thank you for visiting from so far away. I hope you have a chance to come back someday, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in Savannah last week of June. I chose the Andaz because of the Trip Advisor reviews and found not have been happier. The valet parking was so convenient. We were met by an open door and never had to open the door ourselves, always someone there to greet us. The room was on the 5th floor with a window overlooking Ellis square. The bed and linens were superb. The Andaz is 1 block from Bay St, 2 blocks from River St. We walked to all the restaurants and actually only needed the car to travel out to Tybee for a day trip. This Hotel is all about service and making sure all your needs are met. I will definitely stay again my next trip to Savannah

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Richard T, thank you choosing Andaz Savannah and thank you for the review. I am so glad we lived up to the expectations our previous reviewers had given you! Look forward to your next visit, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a room facing Ellis Square. It was fun looking out the window at all the festivities going on. People are always walking around, live music playing in the square and kids running threw the water fountains. The noise did not bother us sleeping though. There is a set of stairs across from the hotel to the water front area which is really nice to walk around. I have to say that I didn't find the concierge helpful when we asked for things to do in the area, we just happened to find the stairs to the water front ourselves when walking around. When you walk into the Andaz there is an overpowering smell of perfume. I thought it was one of the staff but the smell was there every time we went into the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxborob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
foxborob, thank you for the nice review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel. I apologize the concierge left you disappointed, we can do better than that. We scent the lobby with a black tea fragrence, it isn't meant to be a strong smell, I will check on the settings. Hope to see you again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing