We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City
Level Contributor
378 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived very late at night and were greeted with a smile. We were upgraded to a bigger room. Room had a very nice decor. Bathroom was quite big. Staff was always helpful. Breakfast is really good. The restaurant is really good too for dinner. Lobby area is very nice. Free wifi. Everyone is very helpful. Walking distance to City Market, restaurants and different squares. Savannah is so lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeramx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
viajeramx1, I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel, restaurant and Savannah. Thank you for choosing Andaz and I hope you return soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,063
    653
    168
    54
    17
See reviews for
541
1,560
90
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Checking in was a new experience and wonderful! We were offered complementary drinks at check in. No main desk. Just wonderful employees with a laptop to check us in. The breakfast was fabulous! A must ... The room was great, but the people working there were better. Everyone we were in contact with was so nice and helpful and welcoming.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Suzanne L, thank you for such nice comments about our team! We love the feedback! I am glad you enjoyed our non-traditional check-in, we really think it gets our guests' stays off on the right foot, like welcoming friends instead of completing a business transaction, Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there prior to the 4th of July weekend. We had a suite on the second floor facing the square. I loved the room and the view. The only downside was the noise coming from the square at night. The noise from the square continued to 4 a.m. each night while we stayed there but we dealt with it. The next time I come to Savannah, I will be definitely staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Ashley B, thank you for staying with us and thank you for the nice review. If you are able to return please contact me directly so I can find a room where Savannah revelers won't disturb your sleep! All the best, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,001 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was great, besides the easy ipad check in and complimentary glass of wine we received on arrival ,we loved the laid back feeling you get as you walk through the front lobby door, talk about service with a smile. The reception desk was a long open desk in the middle of the room giving it a real open feel with a modern twist ,the long contempory bar was to the right of it. Lovely design.
Our room was perfect , a sofa and a chaise lounge ,a balcony that over looked the pool .it was a good size and spotlessly clean ( until we got there..haha ) ..our room was number 313
We walked on down to the pool area ,it was very nice a small pool bar and canopy covered areas.Very quiet and Very nice. Like I said we loved this hotel. Its located in a great position and We agreed after staying in a few other hotels in Savannah, this hotel was the best so far...its got everthing.

Room Tip: Our room was 313 and overlooking the pool area .. I would imagine the other odd numbered rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bornabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Bornabrit, I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel! Thank you for visiting and please come back again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Andaz Savannah you are my new favorite hotel.

I love the web check in/out option I was given. This makes checking in and out a breeze.

Valet parking is pretty expensive at $23/day

We were given complementary beverages while checking in (red wine for me, soda for the husband).

Our standard room was small but well appointed and beautifully decorated. Mini fridge is stocked and everything except the alcoholic beverages are complementary. This was a welcome bonus. Noise outside the hotel was noticeable in the room yet not excessive. I would take a small fan for white noise next time.

Staff was exceptional. I wish I single someone out but everyone we encountered was friendly and welcoming.

Location was great. A short walk to River street. Restaurants and shops are plentiful and within walking distance. Please make sure you wear comfortable foot attire. I had no idea how much walking we would do!

I would absolutely stay here again. It will be the standard to which I hold all other hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xatiayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
xatiayn, thank you for your visit and thank you for your nice review. It is really gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We all really liked this hotel. First impressions mean a lot, especially when you are tired from a day on the road. We were greeted with such warmth by everyone from the valet parking guy to the check-in lady that we felt at home right away. The location is perfect for a family visiting the sights of Savannah, and the pool was a great way of passing a couple of hours when only one of us (me) wanted to visit The Mercer house. The double queen rooms are spacious, soft drinks are complementary in your room, the breakfast is good, especially the pancakes, and parking is easy with a parking lot close by. Our room overlooked the swimming pool deck, and if I was visiting again, I'd probably ask to be higher as we felt a little overlooked, despite the sheer curtains, on the couple of occasions we were in our room in the afternoons.definitely worth another visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
EJYork, thank you for visting us from so far away! If you are able to return please contact me directly and I'll make sure you receive a higher floor. All the best, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous, location is perfect and the staff couldn't be more helpful/friendly. It is located close to the downtown area, riverfront & right next to historic Ellis Square. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. The bed and pillows are the most comfortable my husband and I have ever slept in! Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Trisha T, thank you for your nice review. We get lots of compliments on our Simmons Westbury II plush mattresses. Come back to Andaz again soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing