We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Service I've ever experienced.”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

All the items in the room (except alcohol) are free - nice touch!
Service was great! Gym was awesome, peaches, water, towels, with stuff already setup on the treadmills for you.
Beds are ridiculously comfortable. Internet was fast. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlavorgna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

rlavorgna, thank you for visiting Savannah and choosing the Andaz! I have met so many guests from Boston, especially since JetBlue started offering the non-stop route this year from Logan. I am glad you enjoyed the fitness center, we are going to do a project there this fall to improve the decor as well. Hope to see you back at Andaz again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,696 - 1,702 of 3,185 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

A very "hip" hotel, with modern decor and young, very helpful staff. It is in a great location in the historic district. You can walk to many important historic sites and restaurants, as well as take the tour trolley across the street. We upgraded to a suite for $25 extra per night and it was well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Paul C, thank you for your nice review and thank you for choosing to stay at Andaz. I am glad you enjoyed the suite upgrade. Hope you have a chance to visit again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a terrific hotel. The location is very convenient for the touristy things available in Savannah. The style is a little more on the trendy side, but I like that. Check-in is quick and convenient. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Since the hotel is a couple blocks off the main drags in any direction it is also a pretty quiet location. Also, there is underground parking in the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square/park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Robert G, thank you for staying at Andaz Savannah! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at The Andaz for 1 night on a business / pleasure trip to Savannah. Check in was very fast and pleasant. We were upgraded to their Ellis Square suite which overlooks Ellis Square and has a small balcony in which you can see a little bit of the river. Beds were very comfortable and the room as all the amenities that you will need. If I could make a change I would install bigger / more powerful shower heads or a rain shower and this hotel would be one of my all time favorites. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite when checkin in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristianIellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Graceology, thank you for staying at Andaz Savannah, I am glad you liked the Ellis suite, thank you for your suggestion regarding the shower. All the best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Visited Savannah to celebrate a family birthday and stayed at the Andaz Hotel for four nights. The hotel had a quirky and fun style with large comfortable rooms with some overlooking a public square. The hotel was perfectly located near many of the major sites and restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful with answering our questions. We enjoyed the hotel also because of its smaller scale and because it seemed less commercial than the larger hotels which are oriented away from the city and near the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Eric451, thank you for your very nice review. Hope to see you back at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The aptly named greeter, Joy, welcomed us with a big smile and a complimentary upgrade to a suite based on our platinum status, while the self-described "wine fairy" (her words) put glasses of a nice red wine in our hands. The suite was fabulous, and our only regret is that this was the last night on a five-night trip to the north Florida/Georgia coast. Savannah is our favorite getaway town and the Andaz is our new favorite hotel. We'll be back for a longer stay. Savannah is a great city for walkers and people who love historic old time American buildings. There is so much to see and do here, and it's only a four-hour drive from our home in Atlanta. We will be back and when we do, this is our hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a platinum member, ask for a complimentary upgrade. We had a suite and it was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsokolow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

jsokolow, I am so happy you met Joy and enjoyed your time at the Andaz. I'm looking forward to your next visit. Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We chose to stay at the Andaz for it's great location and received so much more than that: from it's outstanding service and the staff's attention to detail to it's sophisticated decor and wonderful restaurant. From the moment we came into the hotel we where greeted by friendly faces and a complimentary glass of wine. There where free snacks and beverages both in the lobby and in our room (everything in the stocked mini bar is free except excluding alcohol) and the free WiFi is always a huge plus for me.
I loved the chic decor and the spacious rooms. The beds where super comfortable and we had a great view from our room.
At the end of the day we went out to the 2nd floor terrace pool which is open until 10:00pm . There is also a bar and a fire pit and it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.
The lobby bar had a great vibe as well as killer cocktails and live music.
The Andaz was a wonderful value considering the great quality of the hotel, the outstanding service, the ideal location and all of the extras. If we are ever back in Savannah we will be staying at the Andaz!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Paula B, thank you for your great review, your pictures are amazing. Hope you have a chance to return to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,488 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,080 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,148 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £128 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing