We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Andaz Savannah is ideally located within the historic district of the town, and just a block from the river. One can easily walk to most of the city’s top restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions from there, making it a perfect stomping ground for that reason alone.

However, the hotel offers much more than just location alone. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and have fast free-wifi and mini-bars (both of which are great features of the Andaz brand in general). In addition, the lobby bar makes exceptional cocktails that are among the city’s best.

In sum, the Andaz Savannah is a great choice when visiting the town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Theate3541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Theate3541, thank you so much for your kind comments about the hotel, I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,616 - 1,622 of 3,129 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was by far the best stay I've had in a hotel. Definitely worth the money! Everyone from the valet to the young man that showed up at 11pm to make up the pull out sofa were incredibly professional and genuinely nice. The service at this hotel was impeccable. The rooms were very spacious and quiet. I am a very light sleeper and I had the best nights sleep here.
The beds and linens were extremely comfortable. My kids even said that the pull out sofa was one of the best that they've slept on! The location of the hotel is perfect. They offer a very nice breakfast in the morning with lots of options. The kids loved all the complimentary drinks and snacks. My only complaint is that I only had one night here. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zinwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Zinwinegirl, thank you so much for staying at Andaz Savannah. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed it. all the best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this hotel, which was perfect in every way. From the moment of check-in, to the last day, we couldn't have had a more enjoyable hotel stay. All the staff were exceedingly helpful, and the rooms immaculately kept. So nice to have the complimentary soft drinks in the room and the complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. Location in the center of everything so we could walk to all we wanted to see. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, which was nice. However, there is a lot of noise with a room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terese2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Terese2004, happy anniversary! It is an honor that you decided to spend your special occasion with us. I hope we are able to welcome you back for your 31st! Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I usually don't book a hotel for $269 a night not counting the tax and $23 valet parking but I might change my mind after my three nights at Andaz. The great room and service were well worth the price. Check in was so fast and effortless. You're met immediately at the door and an employee with a tablet will have you headed to your room within a couple of minutes. The room was spacious, with a mini bar containing beverages and snacks all comped except liquor. Bathroom had a huge shower and a bathtub that would hold three people. Two robes and slippers were in the closet. Hotel location makes it an easy walk to all the nearby attractions and many fine restaurants. A Holiday Inn just won't do it for me after the Andaz.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

rward307, thank you for your very nice comments. I am glad that you found value even though the price was high. I hope you are able to come back again sometime soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

With lots of hotels in the downtown historic district of Savannah, its hard to choose the right one. Let me end your search for you. The Andaz, Savannah, is the only hotel I'll use anymore. I've tried several chain hotels on previous visits. Most range from $150-$300 a night. Many of them, I've found, seems overused, less than spotless and lack professionalism in their staff. All these fears went away as soon as I walked into the lobby of the Andaz. We were greeted with a smile by a check-in specialist, equipped with an iPad. We showed up early, around 12:30, and we're told our room was ready and it would not be a problem to check-in early. I know they can't always accommodate early arrivals, but they are happy to do so when they can. They also gave us a complimentary glass of wine upon our arrival, which was a nice, relaxing touch. We booked a one bedroom suite, which I would recommend. It was spacious, with a comfy couch, a chaise lounge, a large king bed and a lovely bathroom with a beautiful tub and walk-in shower. The bathrobes and slippers were a nice touch too. There is also a well stocked mini bar, where everything is complimentary, except the alcohol. Our suite opened up to a balcony overlooking the street. There are several restaurants in the area, many of which are sub-par. I don't usually eat at the hotel restaurant, but in this case I made an exception. The $20 breakfast buffet offers a beautiful selection of locally-sourced fruits and vegetables, homemade breads, yogurts and jams, as well as eggs made to order with all the sides. Delicious. I didn't have dinner there, but the cocktail bar was excellent, with professional service, (which is often lacking in Savannah), and complimentary candied bacon with your drinks. Decadent but delicious. Valet parking is pricy, but worth it. I'll stay here every time I'm in Savannah. Well done Andaz!

Room Tip: Choose a one bedroom suite with a balcony, soaking tub, walk-in shower, robes and slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Jason D, thank you for staying at Andaz and thank you for that very nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Savannah soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights here for our anniversary. I can not say enough good things about this place. Complementary wine when you arrive. Complementary beverages and snacks in your room. Everyone is so friendly !!! Valet is amazing and prompt. The rooms are so comfy and super clean. I recommend getting the breakfast package so you can eat at the buffet in the mornings or the cook there will make whatever you want and does a wonderful job. It is within walking distance to anything you want to see in Savannah. Everyone is very accommodating and very helpful!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor it was very quiet and away from the pool area. Great location :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mandie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Mandie C, happy anniversary! I am so happy you decided to mark this special event with a visit to our hotel. If you really want to stay forever I can arrange a special rate :) ... please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Andaz is located right in the middle of the action...great location. The staff is friendly and attentive. As an SPG platinum, I received an upgrade to a suite on all of my visits. The pool area is small but quite nice. Valet parking is available but I would recommend the Whittaker St garage which is located below the hotel. This would be a good hotel for couples on a getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

K C, thank you so much for your visit to Andaz Savannah, it is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed it! One correction, and not to be nitpicky, but rather just to avoid confusion for another guest reading this review. Andaz is a brand of Hyatt Hotels, so your upgrade is due to your Hyatt Gold Passport status, not SPG as we are not affliated with Starwood Hotels. All the best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,422 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#19 of 114 in Savannah
1,125 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £134 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing