We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, loved it, loved it!”
Review of Park Avenue Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Avenue Manor
Ranked #12 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, loved it, loved it!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Did I mention that we loved it?! We were 2 couples traveling together, and this was the first time any of us had stayed in a bed and breakfast, and because it was such a positive experience, we all agree that we may never go back to regular hotels, again! The inn is decorated beautifully, and lends itself perfectly to historic Savannah. Our room was spacious and the bed was really comfy (my husband and I stayed upstairs in the "Robert E Lee" room). Maurice and Glenn have thought of everything, down to the smallest detail (to give you an idea, they had Victorian music playing in the dining room during breakfast; there was a binder full of menus from area restaurants in one of the 2 parlors; brownies and sherry were available 24x7; there was a guest refrigerator stocked with soft drinks and water; etc). Breakfast was both hot, and delicious (we learned from some of the other guests that typically continental breakfasts - bagels, cereal, etc.- are served at b&b's, so we knew we really lucked out. Location was very convenient, plus Maurice arranged to have us picked up right in front of the inn, for our trolley tour. We definately intend to visit Savannah again as there's so much to see and do, and we barely scratched the surface with only a weekend's stay. The planning of the trip though will be so easy next time, because we know exactly where we'll be staying! Thank you Maurice and Glenn, for everything!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    32
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
353
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Maurice & Glenn definately picked the right calling. Both of our hosts were great to talk with. Great with suggestions of sites to visit, how to get around, were to get some of the best food and wine Savannah has to offer. Each mornings breakfast was carefully prepared and tasty. Ok enough about them. The Inn was beautiful, made you feel like home and very comfortable. The rooms were clean, good size, and with plenty of amenities. It was awesome to meet the other guests at breakfast and learn a little about each of them. Bill and I will for sure be back. The only place for us to stay will be the Park Avenue Manor.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We were looking forward to our recent visit to Savannah and upon checking-in at the Park Avenue Manor we knew that the Inn was the perfect place for the start of a wonderful vacation. Maurice and Glenn, who are the innkeepers, made us feel at home with their sincerity and warmth. The breakfasts that they provide each morning are both delicious and tastefully presented. They not only give you the weather report for the day but will also give you suggestions and recommendations on things to see and places to eat. The "Georgia Suite" was tastefully decorated and the bed- "O- so comfortable"! With the location being on the far edge of Forsythe Park, you can walk to many of the attractions that Savannah has to offer, which includes eating! The Park Avenue Manor would be a wonderful choice when you are in Savannah and Maurice and Glenn will make sure you have a rewarding time at their Inn. They even have sherry! We shall return!

Room Tip: The "Georgia Suite" has direct access to the common patio and also is on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serviceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Innkeepers Glenn and Maurice put their heart and soul into Park Avenue Manor and it shows. From the well maintained decor and bright rooms, to the delicious food and genuine warmth that is felt throughout your stay.

Prior to arrival, we were able to receive recommendations for activities in Savannah that really helped in our planning process. We were met at the door when we arrived and immediately felt at home. We then received a helpful orientation to the city, and several useful maps. The location is perfect for exploring Savannah, with beautiful Forsyth Park only a few steps away. We were able to reach any location between the inn and the river in twenty minutes or less on foot.

The room was comfortable, with a good size bathroom and shower. Would highly recommend staying at Park Avenue Manor to anyone traveling to Savannah!

Room Tip: Read the website descriptions of the rooms. They are quite thorough as some rooms have showers and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naplestastetester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our recent stay at the Park Avenue Manor was nothing but spectacular from the moment we arrived we were greeted by our friendly hosts, Maurice and Glenn.  The house was beautifully decorated and the rooms were comfortable and inviting after a long day of exploring.  The breakfast each morning was hearty and delicious.  We couldn't have asked for a better trip and next time we are in Savannah, we certainly will stay with PAM!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

When you head to Savannah you must make sure you stay at Park Avenue Manor. Your stay will not be nearly as much fun without experiencing this lovely Bed and Breakfast. The setting is beautiful; right on the far edge of Forsythe Park and it is within walking distance of all attractions. Our hosts, Glenn and Maurice were so helpful and friendly and they suggested things to do and places to eat. We so appreciated a local's insight. We stayed in the Georgian room on the first floor and would stay there again for sure! The afternoon brownies and sherry were a special treat that we looked forward to each afternoon and evening. We also enjoyed our 3 breakfasts. A great first experience in Savannah and when we head back, Park Avenue Manor will be our choice again. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Park Avenue Manor is a very attractive BandB on the edge of the historic district about a mile from the river. We stayed in the Georgia Suite because the REL wasn't available. Glad we got the GS. It's a neat, quirky (in a good way) room on the first floor. It has access right out to the back yard, a plus. Parking was on the street immediately in front of the property. Our room was quiet and temperature control was good.

Glenn and Maurice are very attentive and accommodating. A shuttle to the visitor center was arranged for us.

Breakfast was a bit ordinary but filling and the conversation around the breakfast table was lively.

I'd happily recommend this BandB to anyone staying in Savannah.

Room Tip: The Georgia Suite is a bit more expensive but probably worth it. It has access directly to the sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,257 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Property: Park Avenue Manor
Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Avenue Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing