We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better than we hoped for”
Review of Park Avenue Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Avenue Manor
Ranked #13 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better than we hoped for”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

As so many other reviewers have said before, Park Avenue Manor nor its proprietors Glenn and Maurice could have been any nicer or more welcoming. The Manor itself was beautiful and well reflected the historical feel of the city, and the breakfasts were both filling and delicious (and beautifully presented). The sherry and brownies in the parlor were a very nice touch, as was the Keurig with about any kind of tea/coffee you could want available any time. And the proximity to Forsyth Park (just across the street) and the historic district (a very short but nice walk) meant that everything was accessible. Certainly hated to leave when the time came, but if we make it back to Savannah, you can bet that we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Logan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    31
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
352
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Maurice and Glen are terrific hosts! They pay attention to every detail. The whole house was immaculate and loaded with period funishing and lots of reference material related to the area. The house is located across the street from Forsythe Park which serves a nice path into the historic area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Glenn and Maurice have the perfect formula for running a successful B&B. They made us feel at home from the minute we approached the front door until our reluctant departure four days later. The affordable accommodations were comfortable and beautifully appointed. Breakfast time was always a special experience, and we thoroughly enjoyed the daily change in lovely table settings, the hearty fare, and lively conversation. A quiet evening by the fireplace enjoying brownies and a cup of tea was the perfect way to end a day's outing in the beautiful city of Savannah. If we ever return to the city, we will definitely stay at Park Avenue Manor.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonaandTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Just got back from a 2-night stay here, and had a superb experience. Maurice and Glenn were very helpful in their recommendations, and the B and B itself was quite comfortable. Had a full breakfast each morning which was delicious, as were the brownies by the front door. Also appreciated the Keurig which was always available with lots of drinks to choose from. Just one thing they didn't have-- no hair conditioner (there is shampoo and lotion), so bring your own.
We loved the location, and the beauty of Savannah. Will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jssuprenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed in the Georgia Suite the weekend before Christmas for our 10 year anniversary. The place was just as pictured and the breakfast was great. Hosts were very helpfull with dinner suggestions/ things to do. They provides roses the first night and chocolate covered strawberrys the second night at my request (for a very reasonable cost).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Park Avenue Manor over New Years. Even before checking in Maurice and Glenn were very helpful with brunch recommendations in downtown Savannah. We stayed in the Robert E. Lee room which was very comfortable and cozy despite the cool temperatures outside! The building has much character and is very welcoming. We had no issues with street parking during our stay and found that Park Avenue Manor was in a great location for us (we didn't want to be around the hustle and bustle of River St.). Breakfasts were very delicious as well as the brownies that are offered throughout the day. We definitely plan on coming back!

Megan & Matt

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MnMDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was so delighted to find this place and during the off season the price is comparable to any hotel in town. It has been so well decorated and extra detail was given not only to the main area but to the rooms as well..traveling over Christmas the decorations were beautiful. The breakfast is awesome!

There are 2 downsides..it is fairly close to a busy road and the bed was not so great...needs a little upgrade as it was a bit sagging. The hospitality make up for these things for me as well as their willingness to assist in answering all sorts of random questions.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BekaandJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 31 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Property: Park Avenue Manor
Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Avenue Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing