We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Park Avenue Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Avenue Manor
Ranked #12 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Delightful b&b in the residential area of Savannah. Very close to the park. Enjoyed family style breakfasts & Maurice and Glenn are great hosts. If we ever have the chance of a return visit to Savannah, this will be the place we would want to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleMll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    32
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
355
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was my third stay at the Park Ave. Another couple staying there had been there 5 times. We all agreed the Maurice and Glenn are a big reason why we keep coming back. The rooms are beautiful and well kept. The garden area out back is serene. You can walk to the riverwalk easily and it is a beautiful walk through all the squares. Maurice and Glenn will help with recommendations and setting up tour plans. Breakfast is always fabulous. We met alot of very nice people. I will always stay there when I come to Savannah.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. I stayed in the Georgia Suite this visit. Very comfortable king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a fun and funky place to stay! We stayed in the Robert E Lee room for 2 nights in June 2014. Everything about the property was terrific. Bed was super comfortable - even though all the rooms were occupied it was very quiet - breakfast was yummy and other guests were so interesting and engaging - room was immaculate. Located across the street from the most beautiful park - extremely convenient to public transportation - no trouble parking our car. What more can I say......we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I spent a few days in Savannah over the Independence w/e...it was our first trip and we were not sure where to stay. Two of our best friends from NY recommended Park Avenue Manor and we decided to book two nights here. What a treat from start to finish! Glenn and Maurice - you are the best B&B keepers we have met in a long time (and we have stayed at a few). Your hospitality was unmatched. This home is beautifully furnished and very well kept. Our room was comfortable and we loved the daily/nightly sherry and fresh brownies. It was so good to come "home" each day!

If you ever plan to visit Savannah, make sure you call Maurice and Glenn....you will leave Park Avenue with hugs and kisses and plans to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Fllorida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I just spent 5 wonderful days at Park Avenue Manor. Everything about it was perfect – from the beautifully appointed furnishings and décor, to the powerful air conditioning (much needed in Savannah in July!) . We could not have asked for anything more. Maurice and Glenn went out of their way to make everyone feel welcome – more like members of the family than paying guests. We stayed in the Georgia Suite – with a king-size four-poster bed and separate sitting room and a private entrance to a back courtyard. Even though the room was on the ground floor, we never heard any street noise; we always felt like we were in our own cozy home when in our room.

Some of the thoughtful touches that made the place special were the full-sized shampoo, conditioner and hand lotion bottles and Q-tips in the bathroom, complimentary water bottles and cans of soda in the refrigerator and brownies and Sherry on the entrance hall table all of the time. And the breakfasts – unbelievable!. Every morning we had assorted fresh fruit, baked goods, eggs and other goodies. And as for the table itself – it was a work of art. Maurice and Glenn have several sets of china, glassware and table runners so every day it was a treat just to see how they’d set the table (yes, we even took pictures every day).

We had a wonderful time every morning sitting ‘family style’ with all of the B&B guests, discussing the previous night/plans for the upcoming day. Maurice and Glenn were always there to assist, guide and advise us. We will absolutely stay with them again when we return to Savannah. This is southern hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to spend Independence Day in Savannah and we found this highly-rated B&B right here on TripAdvisor. Let me assure you, every single positive review you read about the Park Avenue Manor is accurate. This place is wonderful!

Glenn and Maurice are perfect innkeepers. We felt less like paying customers staying at someone’s business and more like friends or family spending the weekend at someone’s house. From the moment we stepped in the door, we were impressed by everything that Glenn and Maurice had to offer. We were given lots of tips on how to get around the city, where to go, where some great local restaurants were, and overall how to best enjoy the few days we had in Savannah. We spent all day walking around the city, watched the fireworks over the river, and then walked back to our home away from home. We stayed in the Robert E. Lee room which was beautifully decorated, had an extremely comfortable bed, and an updated bathroom.

After a pleasant night’s sleep, we woke up and experienced the amazing breakfast that Maurice had cooked for us. Sitting around the table and eating with the other guests was awesome, as it was great to get everyone’s personal take on the sights of Savannah and it was neat to talk about everyone’s life back in the real world.

The inn is located far enough away from the heart of the historic district that parking was no problem and the nights were wonderfully quiet. However, it was close enough that walking into town was a cinch. And after a long day of sightseeing, coming back to brownies and sherry was a wonderful treat.

This was our first visit to Savannah, but it was such a charming city that we know we’ll be back. And lucky for us, we have no doubts as to where we will be staying! Thanks Glenn and Maurice!

Room Tip: The Robert E. Lee room was beautiful and comfortable. It sits at the front of the house, but with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattyJRPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Step back in time in this fun, knick-knack filled Victorian home on the southern side of lovely Forsythe Park. Gracious and generous hospitality provided by the Inn owners, who do not live on site but give you their personal cell phone number if needed during off hours. Walking distance to the historic district, but on the edge of the main tourist attractions. It is possible to park on the street here and leave your car for your entire stay, a nice bonus since Savannah is an eminently walkable city.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Nice private bath. We were in the Savannah Room, which overlooked the street. Even though this is an historic home, the insulation is excellent. We heard no noise from either the street nor the neighboring rooms. All guests sit down together at the elegantly set dining room table each morning promptly at 8:30 to a homemade and delicious hot breakfast. We really enjoyed visiting with our fellow travelers over homemade quiche, fresh fruit and coffee in the mornings.

The innkeepers, Glenn and Maurice, not only provide delightful accommodations, but a wealth of information on local attractions, tours, restaurants, transportation and travel tips which will surely enhance your overall experience in scenic Savannah.

Room Tip: The Savannah Room was large and comfortable. Faces the street, but no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,302 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Forsyth Park Inn
Forsyth Park Inn
#10 of 30 in Savannah
590 reviews
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 30 in Savannah
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Property: Park Avenue Manor
Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Avenue Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing