We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amethyst Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
870
77
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
870
77
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomother guestsbed and breakfasthistoric districtsouthern hospitalityfriesforsyth parktrip to savannahevery morningwonderful weekendbreakfast was deliciouswalked everywherebeautiful citylantanahydrangeasaccommodationsantiques
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My stay at the Amethyst Inn in the historic district of Savannah was one of the highlights of my few days there. The owners and innkeepers, Rocky and Jane, were so accommodating and charming. Rocky was helpful and friendly while Jane was one of the best cooks I've ever experienced! The inn was full of history and character, and the rooms were clean and unique. The next time I return to Savannah, I won't even think twice about booking a room at the Amethyst Inn again. Thank you Rocky and Jane for an amazing experience!!

Room Tip: Choose the Rose room! Lovely bathroom, roomy bed, large mirror across from the bed, great ceiling fan.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Overall very nice, good location walking distance to all the main attractions and close to Forsyth park. Breakfast was good, friendly staff, room was comfortable. If anything the staff was too eager to help if you prefer to plan and explore on your own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDC2010NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Amethyst Inn is a beautiful old Victorian home set in the historic district of old Savannah. Stepping into the foyer immediately takes you back a century to a quieter, more genteel time. The innkeepers, Rocky (a former military helicopter pilot) and his charming wife Jane, are absolutely disarming with their charm and Southern warmth. Rocky has maintained the inn perfectly -- it's spotless, with generous room sizes and amenities. Jane is lovely and welcoming, and she is a great cook! Emphasize the breakfast at this B&B -- delicious quiches, pastries, pancakes, sausages, and of course, grits. Breakfast is communal in a beautiful formal dining room. Rocky and Jane give it their all, and speaking with them for a half hour made my feel that they were lifelong friends. They are also a tremendous source of information for visiting this fascinating, historical town -- whether you want to take a trolley ride all around the historic district, imagine yourself in the atmosphere of old Savannah in a nighttime tour of the city's haunted sites, stop by the Lady and Sons, or just relax over a cocktail at waterfront Rocks atop the Bohemian hotel, R & J will get you there with ease and with all the information you need. We had visited Savannah once before, and found the city somewhat tired and uninteresting. Thanks to Rocky and Jane, we not only felt kinship with the city, but discovered how charming, interesting, and fun it can be. Make sure Savannah is on your bucket list, and when you visit, let Jane and Rocky make you feel like you're visiting family, in their beautiful Amethyst Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodEpicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The historic Inn was a very pleasant place with a family feel in a good location. Everyone is welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This Victorian-esq home is located in the historic district, not far from Forsyth park. It is beautiful, includes three floors and a pool in the back. What is most striking about this Inn? The innkeepers are fabulous. Rocky and Jane are fun, engaging, helpful and very accommodating. It is obvious they love their job and have the gift of true hospitality. Rocky is the epitome of a southern gentleman. Jane cooks continually and keeps "sweet treats" at various places around the dining area of the inn. They have the most delicious, and refreshing water. (They put fresh, sliced oranges in it.) The breakfast is delicious -- egg bakes, sweet breads, waffles and real maple syrup. Love this place and we hope to visit again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews