We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catherine Ward House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1870 House(Savannah)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Hamilton-Turner Inn(Savannah)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The DeSoto(Savannah)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (750)
    Filter reviews
    750 results
    Traveller rating
    688
    54
    5
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    688
    54
    5
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsforsyth parkb bcaptain's roomother guestsgarden roomcarriage housefresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfasthouse is beautifulhistoric districtthe main housesouthern hospitalitybull streeteach morninggas fireplaceprivate entrance
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    314 - 319 of 750 reviews
    Reviewed 1 January 2014

    My complaint is we only stayed one night... The Catherine Ward House is gorgeous, clean, bright and airy. My husband and I stayed one night last January, we arrived at 9am check in wasn't officially until 2 or 3 but we were able to put our things in our room and freshen up. Leslie and Sonia were so friendly and we ended up having such a great time chatting with them over a delicious breakfast in the morning, they asked us what we liked to do and marked special off the beaten path stores on our map. Our room had a jacuzzi tub which was really romantic and luxurious.
    Can't wait to go back!

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Stefanie M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 December 2013

    This is a beautiful house and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a beautiful, huge room in a building in back of the main house which was connected by a charming small courtyard. Because it was December the room had two small evergreens light with white lights, a nice touch. Sonia's hospitality was exceptional, exuding warmth, helpfulness and interjecting a few funny Southern-perspective comments during breakfast. The breakfasts were excellent, including orange/pecan french toast and fresh fruit. Sonia introduced us to the Hopper ride system which was a saving grace because the walk to the heart of the historic district could get long if one is wearing dress shoes. We loved staying here.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank trehugr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 December 2013

    We stayed 2 nights at the Catherine Ward House and wished it could have been longer.

    Leslie and Sonia were great hosts and the house is lovely - and the other guests we chatted with were fun, too.

    Because of a holiday tour of inns during the dates we reserved, they upgraded us to a room in the small bungalow behind the main house, which was super comfortable and nice.

    The location is next to Forsyth Park and an easy, rambling stroll away from the waterfront.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank bmalloy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

    We stayed here for three nights on a vacation based on the Great reviews. location is walking distance to all the sites and close to Two great restaurants for dinner. Leslie and Sonia were very attentive and gave great suggestions for tours and getting around. Breakfast was delicious and varied every day that we were there and an opportunity to meet new people. Our room was large with a small kitchen and a fireplace and large bathroom. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank CaliforniaMD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

    When we visit Savannah we ONLY stay here and it is by far the best Inn Savannah has to offer.....none better. Leslie and all the staff are the best, staying here is Like coming home to see old friends.
    Steve and Debbie Eagle, Fort Lauderdale.

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    1  Thank Steve E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews