We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, wonderful accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2008

I recently stayed at the Olde Harbor Inn in Savannah to celebrate my boyfriend's 31st birthday! The location is fabulous, just a step onto River St. which is full of bars, restaurants, shops, coffee shops, candy shops, etc. Everything we did in Savannah was short walk away! I would recommend staying here especially if you're interested in a night life, great restaurants! The "colonel" is a lovely addition to the Inn as well, he'll make you feel right at home.
The room was very large with a separate living area, and separate kitchen area. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean! The afternoon wine and cheese was an added bonus and the ice cream in your freezer was a great addition!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmrunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2008

My Husband and I stayed at the Olde Harbour Inn this weekend.

This was a great experience for us. The suite was spacious and comfortable.

Check in went well and Amy, the person who booked our reservation was on hand when we checked in. She was as friendly as she seemed on the phone. She was very helpful and booked our walking tour.

The evening wine and cheese gathering gave us an opportunity to meet others who were staying in our at our Inn. THere is a gentleman who works there named Colonel. He was amusing, helpful, and very personable.

THe continental breakfast was very satisfying and would allow anyone to spend a great morning roaming around Savannah without needing stop for any other breakfast.
The location is wonderful. YOu are directly up from River Street. It was so convenient to walk everywhere, including the Savannah Markets which are located near enough for a stroll.

The only real issue is the parking which is very problematic. It is hard to get a space but once you do, stay put and just walik around! Our room was clean but if I was going to nitpick, I might say that there was a little dust on the blinds and in the window. We were in one of the 300 rooms. The view of the River is not great, if you really want a good view, try the 400(I think) rooms.

This is a great hotel! I loved it. Wonderful room, professional and courteousstaff, and wonderful opportunites to get to know other guests..

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2008

Me, my husband, and 2 small children stayed here over President's Day w/e and had an absolutely WONDERFUL stay. We called the property and dealt with Amy who was an ABSOLUTE JOY. When we arrived our room was ready and they promptly took us in (which was a nice relief after a long drive). The room was HUGE for the price and hotel completely catered to children. They dropped off ice cream at night. We were told a continental breakfast and was expecting doughnuts and stale bagels, but had sausage, bacon, quiche, and more. They also served wine & cheese nightly. They provided lots of maps and information regarding the area as well as making reservations when we needed.
My husband and I LOVE B&Bs, but haven't been to any with children (for obvious reasons), but this definitely gave the feel of a B&B but yet could enjoy with kids.
The location couldn't have been anymore perfect and the staff is really wonderful.
Andrea

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea6112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

If you are looking for a historic bed and breakfast, this is not it. The only thing historic about the room was the mattress. The rooms look like they were renovated in the 1980's, but I think they re-used the mattresses. Absolutely no historic character in the room. Only one small window overlooked the Savannah River. Breakfast was substandard with limited seating. The wine and cheese party was a joke with very cheap wine, Ritz crackers and cheddar cubes. There is no room service and no vending machines. The bellman is also the server at breakfast and the butler to do "turndown" service--which isbringing a Klondike bar. The whole operation is just strange. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank mhjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

We stayed at the Olde Harbour Inn for 3 days. Wish it could have been longer. The hotel is a converted factory/warehouse. The rooms are huge, more small apartment than room, and include a kitchen with a full range and refrigerator. That comes in handy since all the restaurants on River St. on pretty expensive. The little extras, bottled water, ice cream treats are an extra special touch. We enjoyed the wine and cheese reception each evening and met some mighty nice people while we were there. No complaints on the staff or the room. We had a little trouble finding the place, but once there we're glad we did. If you get the chance, pay them a visit. You won't regret it. (It's rumored to be haunted by a man named Hank. But we didn't see or hear him. In fact, we didn't hear anything except the riverboats right outside our window.)

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BMB1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2007

An absolute charming inn on the river. Exceptional service, morning continental breakfast, lovely guest meet and greet every evening with wine and light appetizers. Charming surprise ice cream treat left in your freezer each night. Staff was delightful, but full of character-meet the "Colonel". If you're a late sleeper, you'll be awakened by the ships horns by 7am (I suspect this is normal for any inn or hotel on the Savannah River). Truly lovely and romantic. The beds are a joy to sleep in, so very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

We chose this hotel based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor and everything was like the compliments said.

It does cost a little more than local hotels but the room size makes up for it. The complimentary breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean. We were right on the river walk.

We walked every where including our new favorite restaurant called the Boar's Head (2 blocks from hotel). Be sure to eat dinner there...the afternoon menu does NOT include their best entrees...wait until dinner at 5pm!!! Stephanie was our server and she is all about pleasing people.

Definitely do the Olgelthorpe Trolly tour. The front desk will have them come and pick you up and drop you off.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Tennesean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,849 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,270 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £125 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing