We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My fiancé and I just spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Old Harbour Inn, what a great stay! It was like having our own apartment in the city! Great location, very nice rooms, outstanding staff and the bed was perfect! After a long day of exploring this fantastic city it was so nice to relax in the living room then get a good night sleep before heading out again the next day. Plus you have to like the fact they have replaced the classic 'Mint on the pillow' with Klondike bars in the freezer!
All in all fantastic value considering the price and the friendly staff made if all the better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    217
    62
    36
    27
See reviews for
218
523
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights over the weekend of the Rock 'n' Roll Marathon with a friend. The location was perfect for the race, the starting line was just feet away. All the rooms at this hotel are suites, so we had a room with the bed, then a hallway that led to a kitchen area, then a large sitting room with sofa. The hotel was expensive in my opinion, but I think it was mostly due it being one of the busiest weekends of the year. I checked out a few other hotels in the area and they seemed similarly priced, but not as much character, so I selected this one. Once I got my head around the price, it was really a great hotel for our purposes. I found the location good, but I'm not opposed to walking a bit. That being said, two of my favorite restaurants were the ones very close to the hotel, Huey's down on River Street, and B. Matthews on Bay Street. The hotel is located on a sort of alley between the two. Wear sensible shoes, there are lots of cobblestones! The hotel also has a pretty extensive free breakfast, and a free wine and cheese happy hour. My only complaint, and it's not really about the hotel itself even, is it took forever to get a cab to get back to the airport. My cab driver that dropped me off at the hotel said I shouldn't have any problem on Monday afternoon getting a cab back... so I just went to the lobby about half an hour before I needed to leave for the airport to ask them to call for one. It took about an hour, I was nervous I was going to miss my flight, but the traffic to the airport was light and so was the security line, so I made it. Just a heads up that things move a bit slower in Savannah, so allow extra time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Olde Harbour Inn has some suites with loft bedrooms available. Thanks to Emily or Rachel or the little gal who took our reservation (sorry I can't remember her name), she suggested this suite when I told her that it would be my husband, grown son and me. It saved us the expense of having to pay for 2 rooms and allowed us all to be together while still providing privacy! Beautiful location, greatest staff EVER, and just an overall grand experience. The rooms are beautifully appointed with lots of space for everyone! And we were told that they are renovating them beginning 01/01/2014, as they do need a little face lift! Can't wait to go back...Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room, # 409, it allows you to see the river from every window and is on street l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cremaurer08131957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to stay with your family and dog!! Great location, close walking distance to the historic district. Staff was friendly and rooms are clean and spacious! We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Savannah.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheCornerStorePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

While the room was decorated with antiques and charming furniture, the office and common dining area now resembles a mid-level hotel with the generic non-personal serve yourself breakfast offerings. We stayed there 7 years ago and it was really quaint with a chef that actually cooked a unique home-made breakfast. The common dining area used to have really cool old furniture, too...and that's all gone now. It was a bit disappointing and very generic. It seems this inn is now owned by a company that owns several others in Savannah and we will make sure we stear clear of all of them. There is something to be said for turning a profit vs. southern charm and hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyn411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Ideally located, only a few minutes walk from Historic District. Very spacious rooms, good breakfast. Staff is so extraordinarily friendly (which is true in most cases in the US), but on top extremely helpful. Our luggage didn't arrive for 2 days and they helped us a lot in that situation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Cheese and wine in the late afternoon and a full breakfast in the morning. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxshowdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,623 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,989 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,259 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Property: Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401-1200
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing