We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and location all in one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We couldn't have been happier! The breakfasts and the wine and cheese reception where outstanding as well as the accommodations! The staff was so professional and glad to see us which makes you feel like you are right at home only better!
Can't wait to go again!
Thanks for the wonderful stay and will see you again!
The Greso's

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pgreso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Considering it was a very last minute reservation we were not disappointed. The staff was great and our room was nice. Very comfortable bed. A little noisy at night being right on River Street but I popped my earplugs in and fell right to sleep. After 11pm the streets seem to quiet down. This place is kid and dog friendly so if you're really looking for that "romantic" getaway you might think twice. We heard the "pitter patter" of the kid feet above us. It was no bother to us though.
The wine and cheese in the evening was delightful. In fact they served more than just cheese which was was a pleasant surprise. Our TV wasn't working properly (no signal for service) but the staff had it taken care of right away.
I see other posts about the rooms being "dirty" but they're not dirty....maybe just a little "old"....tile in bathroom gets worn looking which can give off appearance of dirt but the place was clean. Turn down service at night with robes and ice cream waiting for us was a treat. We kinda got to look forward to it each night. :-)
Over all our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed three nights at the Olde Harbour Inn. We enjoyed the location, right on the Factors Walk, and backs up to River Street. We rented a room with a balcony to see the river. It was really fascinating to see all the commerce up and down that river all day and night. The hotel was helpful bringing our luggage from the parking about a block away, and had a decent breakfast each morning with several choices. Afternoons with wine and cheese were also nice. Everything was clean and the staff were helpful , and attentive. When sudden rainstorms hit, the hotel had large umbrellas to loan out. This was great! The balconies are small, and the chairs not very comfortable, but overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Savannah is charming!

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the river are best. However, there is light from the street below that does com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnor53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in beautiful room 402 which is a 1 bedroom with a loft room so can be considered a 2 bedroom suite. The property was beautifully maintained and decorated. Breakfast was included and was delicious and was overseen by a very sweet and friendly young girl. Check in was effortless even though we had a very late arrival and parking was effortless. The room was quiet and comfortable even though we overlooked busy River St. This hotel group did a fantastic job in restoring this historic hotel. The hotel staff assisted us in booking a trolley tour and the trolley came and picked us up just out in front of the hotel. We will stay here on our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were tired from a long drive. When we opened the door to our suite it was a wow moment!! It was like an apartment! The wood floors were beautiful, it was spacious with an upstairs loft and downstairs was a living room with pull out sofa. Then down the hall to a private bedroom!! Great view if the river from 4th floor. Wine and cheese and sodas and finger foods every evening and breakfast was delicious. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tssweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Olde Harbour Inn while passing through Savannah. It is a lovely historic bed and breakfast; our family suite was an extremely spacious one bedroom with an upstairs loft for the kids, it also had a living area with a kitchenette. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and held true to what is known as "Southern Hospitality". The complimentary breakfast was satisfying, and though not exceptional, it certainly was a cut above the rest for its kind. The Olde Harbour Inn is located just above the river area (overlooking it, in fact), on the other side of Bay Street. The area is touristy and in the center of the historical district with an abundance of restaurants from which to choose. As we were traveling with our dog who had to be walked, we were also conveniently close to a large span of green with sidewalks. On the other hand, staying in the center of it all comes with a price since at night there was a bit of noise from the streets downstairs, though not too bad. In all, we did like our stay and I do believe we would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank LenaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just recently stayed at this Inn and it was a terrific experience. While we have stayed at much higher end and fancier and larger hotels. This Inn was by far the most amazing stay for us. Their staff was extremely helpful and attentive. We enjoyed their wine and cheese happy hour and the complimentary breakfast was very good, much better that most hotels. Not to mention the Inn is a historical building. My wife and I loved the our stay and would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nelson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 116 in Savannah
3,005 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#8 of 116 in Savannah
1,355 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 116 in Savannah
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £119 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing