We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hidden gem!”
Review of Green Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Palm Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful hidden gem!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was my very first bed and breakfast experience...I was so impressed! Everyone was super sweet and welcoming. My gluten allergy didn't even throw Diane off. She did a wonderful job accommodating my needs and breakfast was delicious. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
283
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed for one night and liked everything about the Inn. The room was exactly what we expected, and I thought the Inn was a very good value for the $. We enjoyed the afternoon snacks, and the owner/staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had to leave early the next morning, so didn't get the full breakfast experience, but the Inn packed us a to go box with goodies.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I traveled to Savannah for our 2 year anniversary and stayed at the Green Palm Inn. It was my first B&B experience and his first in the states. We had a wonderful stay. Diane is so welcoming and makes you feel like family. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, home made big meals that left us full for much of the day. We enjoyed getting to know the other guests at breakfast and in the afternoon. Each night we truly felt like we were going "home" not to just a room to sleep in. With this being my first B&B experience I don't know how any other will live up to it. Couldn't recommend a better place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watsonvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful in every way. Diane knows how to make her guests feel very comfortable. The house is lovely, great location, very clean, and beautifully furnished. Diane is a perfect hostess, providing suggestions for attractions, restaurants, etc. The breakfast's were amazing, very delicious and presented beautifully. One thing we appreciated was a small coffee pot in our room, plus a mini fridge with bottled water. Diane provides wine and finger foods from 4-6p, and also has a bowl of fruit and some treats available all day. We loved our room, it was quiet and very comfortable. The other guests were such nice people and we enjoyed the "family" atmosphere. We would definitely stay at the Green Palm again if we ever have the pleasure of returning to Savannah.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palmetto Suite and we were very comfortable. However, the bathroom could be consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent three nights in the State Street Cottage with our 14 year old grandson. This is indeed a Savannah gem! The location is perfect for a walk to River St., but far enough away to be a nice, quiet retreat. The cottage is well appointed, beautifully decorated, and has all of the ammenities you need. Diane and Cheryl made us feel right at home, and were most helpful with suggestions on wonderful restaurants and places to visit. It had been about 7 years since we had visited Savannah, so there were some changes. We always stayed in B&B's, mostly around Forsyth Square, but our stay in Green Palm Inn on Green Square far surpassed our prior trips. This will be our "go to" place for all future visits to Savannah.

Room Tip: The cottage is perfect and very reasonable if you need separate bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaH425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

After reading all of the reviews, we had incredibly high expectations for Green Palm Inn on our 5th wedding anniversary. Diane and Cheryl went above and beyond! They wasted no time in explaining the city to us, making all our dinner reservations, and being sure our every need (and want) was met. The room was beautiful, so comfortable, and spotless. The breakfasts were incredible and filling. We also enjoyed getting to know the other guests at the inn. We hope to return to Savannah again one day and will definitely stay at Green Palm Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caw486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My 2 grown daughters and I spent a "girls weekend" in April 2013 and stayed at Diane's State Street Cottage. We loved the location and the cottage was perfect: wonderfully decorated, nice comfortable beds and a beautiful fireplace (even though we didn't use it). There's also a wonderful screened in patio at the back of the cottage which we enjoyed in the evening after a long day of site seeing. I hope to come back some time and visit again. Thanks for a great long weekend to share with my daughters!!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a small group and want some private space of your own to be able to enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,752 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palm Inn

Property: Green Palm Inn
Address: 548 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Palm Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's guide calls the cozy Green Palm Inn a "pleasing little discovery." Exuding a calm, homey yet smart atmosphere, the little Savannah B&B haven reflects the well-traveled innkeepers' devotion to guests. The family-owned Victorian cottage resides in the Savannah historic district along boundaries of colonial Savannah's palisades; near the Savannah Riverfront, Factor's Walk on Bay Street, and concert venues; and, just steps away from patriotic Greene Square park, one of historic Savannah's world-famous garden squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Green Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palm Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing