We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great small bed and breakfast in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Palm Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge,Louisiana
Level Contributor
379 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“A great small bed and breakfast in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I had visited Savannah several years ago and stayed in another B&B with a less than wonderful experience, This visit brought a much different experience! We chose Green Palms for its location,size, reviews and price. We were extremely pleased in all of these areas! Diane is a great innkeeper and host! The Sabal Palm was the room we chose and it was cozy, well furnished, clean and comfortable! From the evening wine and snacks to the great breakfast to the guidance and help with directions and recommendations we were please all the way around with our choice to stay in Diane's wonderful inn! We are recommending Green Palms Inn to our friends and family and will look forward to our next visit. On trips to other destinations we have decided on inns to which we will return or not and Green Palms will be our one to visit on our next trip to Savannah!!!

Room Tip: Sabal Palms has a king bed which is another reason we chose this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scot1ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
270
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Green Palm Inn! Great food, comfy beds, warm hospitality! Diane is a a warm and attentive host, helpful and accommodating in every way. She even has a magical way of getting red wine out of white clothing! I highly recommend this lovely inn. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hidetherum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

From Diane's friendly greeting until we had to head home, our stay at the Green Palm Inn was the perfect way to experience southern hospitality. It wasn't just the beautiful clean rooms, great food, or perfect location, although they all need to be mentioned. Diane was fantastic in guiding us through the many choices to select activities and restaurants that were perfect for us. Thanks Diane.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Vonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent our anniversary at the Green Palm Inn and it was a wonderful experience. Diane was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious each morning and she provided us with several excellent dinner recommendations. She also recommended a wonderful walking tour experience that we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was very comfortable which enhanced our relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We believe you'll be very happy with all of the rooms in this wonderful inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blnfbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

At some point in our trip to the Deep South, we will pen an ode to Diane, the owner of the Green Palm Inn.

When a B&B has 271 five star ratings and only 11 less than five star ratings on Trip Advisor, you know what to expect, a truly wonderful experience. We can confirm that everything written about Diane and the Green Palm is absolutely true. She greets you, she hosts the afternoon "teas" with wine tasting and wonderful baked goods so you can swap stories with the Inn's other guests and sort out want you want to do during your stay in Savannah. She gladly will book reservations for dinner and thankfully seems to have some pull in that regard.

The Green Palm is located in the historical residential district of Savannah, within comfortable walking distance of all things Savannah. The house (or really two houses, each a mirror image of the other) is wonderful, historic, well run and lovingly furnished with Savannah antiques. Each bedroom is named after a type of palm tree. We stayed in the Sabal Room blessed with a magnificent four poster bed with steps to climb in and out after a long day (typical of the old South I am told and lovely armoires.

Breakfast was wonderful but, fools that we were, we regrettably had to leave Savannah and the Green Palm Inn after only one night to push on to Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My daughter took me to Savannah, Ga for Mother's Day. She had booked us into The Green Palm Inn. I have stayed in other B&B's in Savannah, Charleston, Asheville and other cities. This was the best one ever. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. Dianne and her staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great each day. I cannot wait to take my husband there for a visit. I would recommend this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Green Palm Inn for two nights and found it to be one of the best B&B's we have ever experienced. The innkeeper Diane is a gracious hostess and the breakfasts were both ample and tasty. Wine and freshly prepared snacks are available every day from 4 to 6 and guests are invited to enjoy the wine at any hour. The location is excellent,
within walking distance of all the sights of Savannah.
All in all, a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palm Inn

Property: Green Palm Inn
Address: 548 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's guide calls the cozy Green Palm Inn a "pleasing little discovery." Exuding a calm, homey yet smart atmosphere, the little Savannah B&B haven reflects the well-traveled innkeepers' devotion to guests. The family-owned Victorian cottage resides in the Savannah historic district along boundaries of colonial Savannah's palisades; near the Savannah Riverfront, Factor's Walk on Bay Street, and concert venues; and, just steps away from patriotic Greene Square park, one of historic Savannah's world-famous garden squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palm Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing