We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Ranked #44 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    319
    141
    61
    31
See reviews for
355
285
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CLT-NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was a one day stop on the way to Florida. The location is about 20 minutes from Historical Savannah. The rooms were clean and the entire faculty is smoke free! Yes! No problems with our first stay at a Baymont Inn. It is conveniently located next to the interstate and among several other hotels. Not sure how it compares with those around, but we were pleased.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Memeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 days had a great experience. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. As for the breakfast not many selections to choose from. Great value about 15 minutes form downtown Savannah.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us. Your comments are very important as we work to offer a good hotel to our guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I am picky about hotels. This was a great hotel. VERY Clean! Beds were clean , comfortable & nice. Pool, free wifi, located on Abercorn which will take ypu anywhere from River Street to Tybee to the mall to Bass Pro. Just a great location. Staff was friendly. Free continental breakfast with cereals, fruit, eggo, n muffins. The only thing that would make it better would be bacon, eggs n grits. But then the price would be higher than $68. Total price with tax was $74.00. I booked online. If you go to hotel n book its more.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly apreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,280 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing