We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
81
91
60
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
91
60
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean historic district turkey sausage downtown savannah free breakfast breakfast bar front desk staff tybee island renovation
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived thinking we would have a suite since that is what we initially booked and confirmed over the phone. Didn't get the suite, because we were told they had no record of the request. So instead of a suite we got a room with no amenities that smelled like a dirty wet dog. Also we requested a late checkout which was also confirmed, however on checkout day we received a phone call from the front desk asking who we spoke with to approve late checkout. Since we were still in the room past the regular checkout time. Very poor front desk service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Thelicia_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hello,

First let me thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Savannah Midtown. After looking at your reservations we see that booked a standard two queen room.. We didn't book suites with the group that you were with. All upgraded room types were booked by the coordinator of your group. My apologies for the misunderstanding.

Yours in Service,

Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Girlfriends and I spent two nights at this hotel while in town for a running event. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The staff provided excellent customer service the entire weekend and accommodated many requests quickly, professionally, and with the nicest attitudes. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Ladies,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. We had a blast supporting all of the runners that stayed with us over the weekend. Hopefully next year I will be running with you guys. :)

Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Priceline made a mistake and gave us a smoking room. The hotel won't switch us to non-smoking. This room reeks of cigaratte smoke. I have a headache and my throat and sinuses burn. I have to run a half marathon tomorrow. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking room reeks - unless you are a smoker and don't care about your health, don't stay here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Ronn,

I would like to apologize for pricelin.com error. We were booked solid and had no where to move you. We only gave you what priceline.com booked for you. My apologies again.

Thanks,

Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay. was in town for an event so did not spend a lot of time at hotel. Room was clean.. Only problem was iron did not work and had to go to front desk to exchange with no problem. A family reunion was going on at hotel at the time so we just got tea that morning and when out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAGIRL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Next time you are in Savannah, please stop by to say hello.

Thanks,
Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel as we wanted to see a little bit of Savannah. The staff were always friendly and helpful. At check-in we were told that there was no fridge in the room but minutes later a fridge arrived for our convenience. The room itself was spacious and well appointed.The hotel is about 7 miles from historic downtown Savannah but it's a straight run and we had a rental car. Because of road construction in the area, finding the entrance to the hotel was a bit tricky. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudorwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. In life you have choices and among all the big cats you chose to stay with the little kittens. We really are delighted you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in Savannah, please stop by and say hello.

Yours in Service,

Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews