We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
81
91
60
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
91
60
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean historic district turkey sausage downtown savannah free breakfast breakfast bar front desk staff tybee island renovation
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We spent one night on our way to Florida. Hotel was clean. Staff were efficient and friendly. Location is okay. Free breakfast was not up to the same caliber I normally find at Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bmoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. If you come back to Savannah please stop by to say hello.

Yours in Service,

Chris Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As a platinum member (or any guest), it was not what I expected. Check-in was good; however as a platinum member we are supposed to get an upgrade and I was not even offered that. We were there during the Savannah marathon, so the rates were at I believe 160 a night plus tax--which I get, it's busy so maximize your revenue. But if they are going to charge high rates the product needs to deliver, which it did not. We checked into the room, the entire corridor smelled like smoke (and we were in a non-smoking room). The room was clean but the paint job looked like someone spackled the wall, did no sanding and painted over it in a bunch of places. The worst part of the stay was the constant banging of doors outside the room. We figured it was guests, but no, when we went out it was the housekeeping staff keeping the safety latch closed and going in and out of the rooms. I like to wake up early, but not to constant door slamming. It was a low-rent hotel charging premium prices. Would I stay again--no!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. As a Platinum member upgrades are avaiable based on availability. The Rock and Roll Marathon weekend we completely booked and the suites were given to the guest that booked them. I do apologize for the dissapointment and the next time you come to Savannah contact me directly and I will make sure I take care of you and your family.

Yours in Service,

Chris Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived thinking we would have a suite since that is what we initially booked and confirmed over the phone. Didn't get the suite, because we were told they had no record of the request. So instead of a suite we got a room with no amenities that smelled like a dirty wet dog. Also we requested a late checkout which was also confirmed, however on checkout day we received a phone call from the front desk asking who we spoke with to approve late checkout. Since we were still in the room past the regular checkout time. Very poor front desk service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Thelicia_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hello,

First let me thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Savannah Midtown. After looking at your reservations we see that booked a standard two queen room.. We didn't book suites with the group that you were with. All upgraded room types were booked by the coordinator of your group. My apologies for the misunderstanding.

Yours in Service,

Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Girlfriends and I spent two nights at this hotel while in town for a running event. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The staff provided excellent customer service the entire weekend and accommodated many requests quickly, professionally, and with the nicest attitudes. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Ladies,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. We had a blast supporting all of the runners that stayed with us over the weekend. Hopefully next year I will be running with you guys. :)

Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Priceline made a mistake and gave us a smoking room. The hotel won't switch us to non-smoking. This room reeks of cigaratte smoke. I have a headache and my throat and sinuses burn. I have to run a half marathon tomorrow. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking room reeks - unless you are a smoker and don't care about your health, don't stay here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Ronn,

I would like to apologize for pricelin.com error. We were booked solid and had no where to move you. We only gave you what priceline.com booked for you. My apologies again.

Thanks,

Chris Manor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews