We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Safe Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extra Safe Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

As always, the Hampton Inn is my go-to hotel when traveling - I can just pick one when I am tired of driving and I know it will be clean and safe. When I make the great seasonal migration to Florida, I have many of my valuables in my car - the last thing I need is someone breaking in at night. This particular Hampton is at the end of a private road. You can't see the parking lot from the highway and no one could be tempted by my boat and bike! Plus that really knocked the road noise down to nothing! A nice bonus - as usual the room way spotless and I had a great night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 899maryh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    113
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
144
149
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moseley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location is very convenient to the Savannah Airport. The hotel is relatively new and clean. It is located at the end of the road so it's very quiet. Sam Snead's Grill is close by and I would highly recommend it for dinner - the food was delicious and the service very good. The only complaint I have with this hotel was the front desk. The young lady did not welcome me as a Hilton Honors member, did not mention anything about breakfast, the internet, or any of the amenities. She didn't even recognize me when I walked through the lobby upon returning from dinner. She definitely does not represent the Hilton chain very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chgesapeake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have been a member of Hilton Honors for over 4 years now and I have stayed at many of their hotels. This property was newer and clean but the front desk staff is need of a Customer Service Seminar. I do not know if it was just the location of this hotel but I was surprised seeing I had heard so much about the Southern Hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport, Gulfstream, and Flight Safety International. It is very close to a great number of new restaurants in Pooler, less than 2 miles away. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice view of lakes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good place to stay no issues at all. Breakfast was good, close to I95 is an added advantage. Pool looked clean but due to cold weather didn't use the pool. Fitness center is not big but was vacant in the early morning. Selection of breakfast items could be better but not a concern at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Murali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stopped twice at this hotel going to and coming from a conference by road trip. It was worth finding at the end of a long road. Comfort, cleanliness, friendly service, and turkey sausage for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We visited the beautiful city of Savannah, Georgia on the way to Florida for Spring Break. The check in was quick and easy, the front desk staff was friendly and courteous. The room was perfect including a refrigerator and microwave. The location was perfect and oddly being at the airport, I didn't hear a plane until after 9 am....perfect! We had a great view of the lake next to the hotel. The only issue I had was the maid staff barged in the room even though I had the do not disturb sign on the door. They apologized several times but it was a little offputting. Regardless I would definitely stay here again for a quick trip.Oh the complimentary breakfast was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 70 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#25 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a 1.5 mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, Hilton Honors Points & Miles, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing