We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Was on my way home from Florida and wanted a nice comfortable place to stop and this hotel provided me with everything I needed. From check-in to checkout everyone was welcoming and kind. The breakfast had something for everyone. Food was hot and delicious and the staff made sure everyone was satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank O5245IKjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    117
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
159
153
36
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Day four of our 32 day trek south and another stay at a Hampton Inn. When looking for a place to stay on our adventure we look first for a Hampton Inn. No disappointment here. Desk manager was very helpful and offered a recommendation for a very good dinner at Sam Snead's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was nice and clean with a hot breakfast and free/reliable internet. Down the street is Sam Snead Restaurant and Huddle House. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from River Street. Perfect for business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is included and the breakfast area was kept clean by the staff. The staff was very helpful and helped us find a good place to eat and was very cheerful whenever we wanted something. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good. I had a great stay. I would definately stay at this or any Hampton Inn in the future. I was excited about being at Hampton when I got there to see the condition of the hotel. It was awesome. Its also located in a great area. It was easy to find. May need just a little more parking but it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are a business traveler or a vacationer, I highly recommend this hotel. I was not planning on staying here but a travel snafu with the airlines put me in Savannah. After a quick call to the Hilton Honors Phone #, I picked this Hampton. And I'm so glad I did. They welcomed me in late, upgraded me to a suite, gave me bottles of water and a soda and did it all with kindness and a smile. The room was large, clean and perfect. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom well lit. There was nothing this busy traveler was lacking here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here while on a business trip. The room and service were up to Hilton's normal standards. One thing I would not recommend if you are bothered by road noise is to stay on the west side of the hotel. I specially asked for a room on the east side and heard nothing but peace and quiet. The insulation off this relatively new property may be sufficient to keep out the clamor or I-95 but I wasn't going to chance it. I'm used to having the bill slid under the door so I was surprised that I had to go to desk to get it. No big deal but unusual. There are a lot of of motels in this area. I mean a lot. You have lots of choices but if you choose this one I think you will be happy with your choice. I was.

Room Tip: East side is probably quieter than the west side if road noise bothers you. Odd number rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#20 of 113 in Savannah
464 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 70 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#25 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a 1.5 mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, Hilton Honors Points & Miles, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing