We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you are a Girl Scout”

Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #14 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace is Savannah's first Registered National Historic Landmark. Enjoy a guided tour, tracing the arc of Juliette Gordon Low's life and the Movement she founded that continues to build girls of courage, confidence, and character who make the world a better place.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 590 helpful votes
“A must if you are a Girl Scout”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There is SO much more to know about Juliette Gordon Low! This house and the tour helps explain more. I would also recommend the "birthplace of Girl Scouts" as well as her home as an adult (The Andrew Low house).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    420
    111
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Efland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Girl Scout Memories”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour! Many troops were there. My daughters had gone with their leader, now I've enjoyed the experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This home is so lovely and historic! The furnishings are beautiful as well as the story that goes along with the home and family. We had a gracious lady as our tour guide that told the life of the family so well! We'll worth your time and money!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Not all the info”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved how it wasn't completely closed off (i.e. minimal roping off & glass cases) but things weren't mentioned about Daisy's upbringing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“History for all those Girl Scouts out there”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Interesting to see how people lived back then and the stories of the family. There is always as candle or two. Fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing