We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Experience”

Savannah Dan Walking Tours
Ranked #9 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a leisurely stroll through Savannah's picturesque squares with a Southern Gentleman. Or take a private carriage tour with up to four adults! Hear the history of Savannah in the language of the South. See churches and Southern mansions dating back to the 1700s! You'll visit scenic locations used by Hollywood's movie industry. See where Forrest Gump sat on the bench waiting on the bus. Get the inside buzz on local restaurants and night spots and enjoy Savannah like a local. Only Two tours daily with limited space.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delightful Experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family of three attended the "highlights" tour with Dan and knew it would be exceptional as we had read the spectacular reviews on Tripadvisor. Dan is fabulous -- live theatre while learning so many interesting points about the history and culture of Savannah. We are from the South so Dan was a kindred spirit. But anyone visiting from outside this region of the country should not miss the southern mysticism that Dan brings to his tours. Very professional and well done. We also appreciated Dan pointing out not-to-be-missed highlights to experience beyond the tour. Don't forget the water, cool clothes, and sunscreen for summer heat in Savannah.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mkcthc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    58
    11
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Historical (hysterical) Walking Tour”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a great experience in Savannah this weekend with Savannah Dan. He made history come alive with his knowledge and antidotes. The 2 hours went be quickly. I would highly recommend this tour and would suggest you take it in the morning. $25 per person.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Historical entertainment”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better guide of Savannah. Savannah Dan is personable and really cares about his city.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank daghdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Make your trip memorable, pick Savannah Dan”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Informative tour! My boyfriend and I visited Savannah for a weekend. We took Savannah Dan's first tour of the day and it rearranged our whole trip itinerary. He gave excellent restaurant suggestions, and delicious dessert options. We walked by some historic homes, and after the was complete tour my boyfriend and I picked our fave to tour. Def see Savannah Dan when you visit :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jessero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Savannah Dan Lives Up To His Reputation!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I have traveled often to the beautiful city of Savannah, but we have never taken a walking tour. After reading various reviews on Trip Advisor, we signed up for "Savannah Dan's" tour. Everyone who wrote a review raved about the depth and detail of the information. For the entire 2 hours, we soaked up the history, mystery and humor that has gone into making the city the gem that it is today. Well worth the price of admission. Bravo, Dan, for a job well done!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Dan Walking Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Dan Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing