We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marshall House(Savannah)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
487
379
186
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
379
186
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingtoilet and sinkgreat locationhistoric districtfront deskspring hillcity marketsliding doorwithin walking distancedesk areagirl scoutsfree breakfastpull out sofasitting areaper dayvisitor's centerthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The rooms at SpringHill Suites were perfectly designed for our family. We drove to Savannah from Chicago (15 hours!) and were desperate for a restful stay. The king suite was perfect for us since we had a pack-n-play for the baby and our older daughter slept on the pull-out. The front desk clerk was sooo helpful in getting us an early check-in and even found us a corner room that was even more spacious. We all had a little privacy which led to everyone sleeping well. The hotel is in walking distance to everything. The staff was very helpful. And we all slept well. We used the pool several times and though the hotel seemed full, no one was ever in it. Everything was clean, pretty, and nice. Breakfast was really crowded, but free breakfast always is and it was nice to have for the kids who want to eat immediately in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesmithgm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

ghostpepper,

We are so happy that you had a restful stay after such a long drive to Savannah. Our rooms really are great for a family traveling together! We are thrilled that you had a good time, and would love to see you again soon. Thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Lee Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for one night this past Saturday. The hotel was sold out. Our room was spacious and clean but never really cooled off. And since the hotel was sold out, breakfast was complete chaos after 9am. I'm not sure what it would have been like earlier in the morning. Part of it was just people without manners but part of it also was not enough staff manning the breakfast and coffee stations.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Jesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesmithgm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

4Jesters,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We understand that our Breakfast Area can be a bit chaotic toward the end of service when the hotel is full. We apologize that this caused an inconvenience for you, and we are striving to make the experience better by having more staff on hand during these busy times. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lee Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites for two nights and were very happy with the room, service and location. Having never been to savannah, we did not know how close things were other than looking at a map, so we took a chance in this hotel even though it was not right on Bay or River Streets. We were not at all disappointed.

Our king suite was a good size, or as large as some Springhill Suites I've stayed at, but good for being a hotel in a downtown location where rooms are generally smaller. We had a nice couch with built-in ottoman on one end, a desk and the bed. We had plenty of room for a pack-n-play for our so, too. The room also had a mini-fridge and a microwave.

Breakfast was only okay, but it was free. The staff was excellent, as the people at the front desk learned the name of our son and chatted him up every time we came through. The concierge gave us some great advice on where to eat, and the valets were extremely friendly and very fast with getting the car.

The location was nearly perfect, just a few locks to the entrance/exit to both I-16 and the road to Hilton Head, and an easy three minute walk to the City Market. Another 3-5 minutes and we were in River Street, so we had the convenience of being close and not being tied up in traffic and noise. There were several great restaurants, from fancy to casual, within a 3-5 minute walk, too!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank RyryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesmithgm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

RyryE,

Thank you very much for your kind review! It's great to hear the prospective of a seasoned traveler such as yourself. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, and we would love to have you back the next time you visit Savannah.

Sincerely,

Lee Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I'll be very quick.. the hotel has a perfect location in the Historic District. You can just leave the car there and walk around. It's very close to the City Market and the River,
Room are new , with a modern design and clean.
I was a little disappointed with the breakfast as there wasn't as much selection of food as I expected. What they have is good anyway. However it was not a big deal as you have lots of cafes to walking distance.
They have a pretty big fitness center and a nice pool.
The people working in the hotel are very nice and they give you all the advise you need..

Room Tip: the higher, the better...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesmithgm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Enrico2309,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I see that you are a seasoned traveler and reviewer, and I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We'd love to have you back the next time that you visit our lovely city of Savannah.

Sincerely,
Lee Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here June 4-8 for business. Good location, plenty of things to walk to. Did not go for the $20 / day valet service. There is a much cheaper garage parking right next door. Room was good, bed comfortable, good sized tv but no High Def., pool and hot tub were nice, breakfast was good (but oatmeal not as good as the Hampton), staff very friendly, so would definitely stay here again. Priced competitively compared to other similar suite-style hotels. Did not notice noise at night (had the fan on full tilt). Room was a bit stuffy and warm when we arrived and the wall-mounted thermostat did not seem to have an effect on the Temp. If you go right to the unit by the window apparently that is where you have to adjust it. Savannah was a cool city; I want to come back with my fianceé !

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is where the pool is, if you want access to that.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesmithgm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

canuktrekker,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review about our property. We aren't sure why the "Downtown/Historic District" part of our title was erased, but we have since added it back. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our city. We'd love to have you stay with us again when you come with your fiancee!

Sincerely,
Lee Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews