We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I were looking for a Marriott property in Savannah so we could use our points for our stay. We were on our way to Florida for the winter season and decided to treat ourselves to two nights in this charming city. Our original reservations were at the Residence Inn, but after reading the reviews for this place we decided to stay here because of the location closer to the Historic District and the Riverfront. We were so happy we did because we parked our car and were able to walk everywhere. We even walked back to our hotel from City Market after 10 PM and felt totally safe. The second night due to some back issues I was having, we flagged a bicycle taxi instead of walking from our restaurant. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable.We are not fond of the split bathroom layout, but that is just our preference. Suite like rooms with micro, frig couch and work space. Free coffee 24/7 and and free breakfast. The concierge woman was spot on in recommending Vic's on the River for dinner. Awesome food,service and ambiance.Wish we had asked her for second night as we were disappointed with 17 and 90 for dinner. Took a great 3hr tour of Savannah which was also recommended by concierge. We visited the Marriott Bohemian and loved the rooftop bar, but it was pricey to stay there. We both agreed when we return to Savannah in the spring we will book the SpringHill again.You really can't beat it for location, price and service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeGeorge_NYHappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

My husband and I decided to visit Savannah on a whim. We prefer Marriott properties, so he found this SpringHill Suites in Savannah. Great location! Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the riverfront and reasonably priced. It's a beautiful property and the rooms are clean and well appointed with mini-fridge and microwave. The staff, including front desk, concierge, maid service, valet ... all were extremely helpful and very friendly. They all made us feel that they appreciated our business. We travel often, and we were, honestly, blown away by this hotel's hospitality. We hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny N John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

From valet service coming, to valet service leaving, all hotel employees were extremely nice, helpful and attentive. My view could have been better but who cares? Very clean, centrally located and, again, great service. "Modern" agua decor in the lobby was a bit cheesy but the room decor was quite nice; great seating area. The breakfast bar was busy but that's not my thing. The guests looked happy. Very reasonably priced for the experience. I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemissawol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband, my friend and I stayed here 3 nights for a wedding over Labor day weekend. The staff was very friendly upon our arrival and throughout our stay. The rooms were really nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. It was fine for 3 people and would have been fine with 4. Very cold AC which is great for a summer in the south. River Street was about a 7-8 minute walk and there are other places to go to eat/drink that were even closer. Everything was great with only one exception regarding the valet department. I am currently working with management to get compensated for mild vehicle damage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites on a recent trip to Savannah and were very pleased with the location and the price. It is a very new property with great contemporary decor and well-designed suites. I loved that you could easily walk to anywhere downtown and enjoy the sights by foot and enjoy great restaurants without the hassle of finding parking. And Savannah is a great town see by walking! The Suites have a comfortable living area, desk, microwave and mini-fridge (no freezer). I liked that the shower and sink are located in one room and the toilet and another sink are located in another room - perfect for families. It also has a very nice outdoor pool and spa on the garage roof, so bring your swimsuits!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed at the SpringHill Suites with 2 other ladies, and we all agreed that it was the perfect room for us. We each got our own bed (flipped for the couch). The beds were so comfortable! The bathroom arrangement was great, and let us do our "primping" quickly. The lighting could have been a little stronger in the bathrooms for makeup. We were within walking distance to great restaurants and tours, and never took the car out of parking (we had a parking package and were able to save the $15 per night) Savannah Dan was great, and then we toured several historic homes. Also close to some nice boutique shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkmAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We just got back Thursday after staying 4 nights at this hotel. Our review is as follows

The service by the employees is accommodating and friendly. Front Desk was always smiling, Housekeeping was always laughing. The concierges was thoughtful (leaving information on the desk if not manned). The valet service was quick, responsible and efficient; however, they lacked personality. The valet fee is standard with most other hotels around.

The bed was a dream! The pillows were a little lumpy, but ok. Our biggest issue was that we experienced a lot of light at night. The have floodlight shine on the building at night. Imagine a flood light shining outside your window. We couldn't experience the glow of a Savannah night and our room was lighted at night. Our room was spotless. All the public areas well tended to. The rooms have a modern feel...the photos on their website clearly represent that. Some people might not like it. While I didn't care for the modern feel at first, but came to quickly love it.

Perfect for shopping and dining. Everything was within walking distance. Pretty much very central to Savannah. Easy walk to both River Street and Forsyth Park (the boundaries of historic savannah)

Overall, I was extremely satisfied with my stay. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndmjax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £99 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing