We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were not that familiar with Savannah, but knew we wanted to be within walking distance of waterfront and restaurants. This hotel is a great location. The check-in process was seamless. We asked for a room at a quiet end of the hotel and got it. Worth it, but a long walk from the elevator. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, soft sheets, very chic layout. We will definitely return when in Savannah again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babette023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were booked at the Marriott by the water and once we realized it was a HIKE to the historic district (we had stayed there before), we switched to here. I was a bit nervous, but I was very very pleased with our decision. Comfortable rooms, great location, wonderful staff. Oh, great workout room.

Breakfast leaves something to be desired - carb heavy and not healthy at all. Sausage was 2nd rate.
However, I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a perfect location for walking around the Historic District. Easy walk to the twaterfront, Savannah Theater (fun show!), A Taste of Savannah walking tour, great restaurants. I and my friend felt safe walking in this area after dark. Hotel was clean and bright. Our room faced Oglethorpe Street with its flowering trees. Breakfast was great, even had scrambled eggs & sausages and cut up fruit. Front desk & Concierge were always helpful with restaurant suggestions/reservations.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel was clean and in a great location which was walking distance to City Market and River St. The concierge was extremely nice and helpful. We came in a large group and made our hotel reservation almost a year in advance. Because we were traveling as a group with several children, we requested and were promised adjoining rooms. Upon arrival we were told that our rooms were given away. At first neither the Manager or Asst General Mgr were very helpful, friendly, or apologetic. Mgmt finally figured out how to give us the right rooms after going back and forth for hours. This management staff can use a lesson in Customer Service! All o the other staff seemed great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

ATLTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I understand how frustrating this can be for guests when requests are not available. While we work hard to provide all guests there request, we cannot guarantee some items suh as rollaways, conecting rooms, or specific rooms, floors, etc. We have spoken with those who told you they would guarantee this and have made sure they clearly understand our policies moving forward.
I was delighted to hear that the rest of our staff to take of you during your stay. Thank you again for your business & we hope you will stay with us again should you travels bring you back to Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed there for one on the way to Hilton Head SC. It was a great location and a close walk to all in the Historic district. Miss Judy who is the concierge was awesome on gave us the scoop on what to see. We also took the Olde Savannah Trolley tour which was the best money spent. We were able to see a lot of the district in a couple of hours . I would stay at this hotel again. The only thing that I was not happy with is the $20 parking charge. Just add that fee to the room charge and do not charge for parking or at least people will feel they are paying to park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LARCH180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Springhill Suites in Downtown Savannah to celebrate the annual St. Patrick's Day Party as well as my daughters 21st birthday. It was the perfect hotel for exploring all that Savannah has to offer. We were minutes away from almost anywhere one wanted to explore in Downtown Historic Savannah. The hotel itself is clean and modern with all the amenities one would expect in a Springhill Suites. I can't imagine why anyone would be unhappy in choosing to stay at this property. I would not hesitate in staying there again on a future trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

East to find, hard to park (at first). Overall, great property on the edge of the historic district. Clean, safe and well lit. Traveled with immediate and extended family and all were comfortable.Rooms were large and airy. Beautiful views from our room. All staff were friendly, southern hospitality at its finest. Very impressed with the valet team as they moved packages from my car to my sister-in-laws car without incident or fuss...and he earned a big tip for that.

Would stay at again. Well doneSpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £114 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing