We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great choice”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Loved our overnight stay here, the hotel rooms are clean, bright and modern. Lovely comfortable beds and superb showers, most important! The staff are welcoming and helpful. nice swimming pool. Great location, walk out of the hotel and straight into the shopping and eating areas. A few minutes walk to the river. Our kids loved the waffle machines at the breakfast buffet - the plastic cutlery let it down though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Sally,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You make great points of how easy it is to walk to River Street, and I might also mention the City Market is close by as well!

We are always evaluating all asects of our operations & will make note of the cutlery for breakfast. We are also adding a new waffle machine which will make mini waffles for the little ones who may not eat as much...they are "kid sized"!

THank you again & we hope we will be your lodging choice should you return to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    353
    167
    45
    26
See reviews for
370
340
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our lovely room was very spacious, on the corner above the pool. Breakfast was a full spread of hot and cold food, with waffle irons and friendly service. You'll need to get a tv channel guide from the desk before you go up to your room as there isn't anything once you get there. Toilet and sink in one room, with tub and more sinks in the other. Pillows were even better than the Marriot! We sat at the concierge desk while he arranged for our tour shuttle to come pick us up, so they must have added them It is easy to walk round to River, Market Center, etc. Great price too.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the back-it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sande57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stay at Marriott's a lot but this was the first time in quite awhile that I have stayed at a Springhill. Now I will be looking for more to stay in! I really love the room layout, the suites are all very spacious and had 1.5 bathrooms - very modern decor, large work desk, nice big sofa, extra tables. The vanity in the master bath was perfect for doing makeup, it had one of those zoomed in mirrors with good lighting (very important for the ladies!).

Breakfast was excellent, I particularly enjoyed the waffles and the coffee. Service was on point and everyone we encountered from valet to front desk and concierge were all very knowledgeable and friendly. I would enjoy staying here again!

Room Tip: The pool is on the 2nd floor, so if you don't want a lot of traffic in the hallway and elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I was there with my family of 5 and I must say wow. Location is amazing 4 mins from walking main area and the room was so clean and modern and very organized. Also space was incredible everything was separated toilet bath sink kitchen living area. Plenty of room for storage and putting luggages up and away . The breakfast was very very good and complete. Service was respectful and prompt. My uncle even lost his watch and the hotel found it and mailed it back to his house. I must say stay here because it's everything you need from a hotel and also very family friendly but also for couples and friend groups too.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rox000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The lobby is huge and slightly inviting, IF there's someone to greet you at the desk semi-centered in the room. The concierge area/desk is a little odd in that the concierge is actually seated behind a desk. There are no chairs for guests to be seated while having a conversation with the concierge but that could be strategic in that they don't want/anticipate the guests to linger.

Complimentary breakfast offered, We didn't partake so I can't offer a review of the offerings.

Overall, the hotel is clean. Our room was clean and had the basics (microwave and refrigerator, beds). I did like the toilet area being totally separate from the shower/tub area. that was a plus especially when traveling with women.

the location was perfect walking distance to everything in the area (River Street, City Center, Henry's, and shopping).

We are planning to keep this one in mind when planning visits to Savannah.

#tellingyouwhatithink #dpursuitisreal

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DpursuitisReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It was a last minute decision, as we just came from Hilton Head and realized we hadn't even a booked a hotel for Savannah. SpringHill was one of the first hotels we saw so we figured sure, let's go inside and check the rates. We had a nice room on the second floor. Small, but really cute and eccentric. I liked the toilet being in a separate room very, very much. Just wish there was a trash can in it. Also wish the pillows were a little bigger lol. WiFi, bathroom, beds, and complimentary breakfast were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeIsABeach89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely location. Easy to get to, very clean rooms. Enjoyed the light breakfast offered in the lobby area.
I would recommend this location to anyone in the area, or going to the area. If I'm ever in Savannah again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#22 of 113 in Savannah
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing