We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful hotel”
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #48 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I stayed at this Super 8 for 5 nights. It was quiet and clean and the room was a suite. Having stayed at many hotels, this was on par with an upscale hotel. The price was excellent and I will recommend this hotel first to anyone coming to visit Savannah. Can't say enough good things about my stay there. You would never know it was a Super 8 - the hotel is only a year old.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed at this motel for one night while driving to Florida and were very impressed. The place appears to be quite new and overall it was very clean and well priced. Definitely a good place to stop if you need something close to the interstate. By far the best Super 8 I've been to.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We booked on purpose OUT of Savannah to save money. However, somehoe our reservation got mixed up and instead of the $71.?? amount per Wed. and Thurs. night, we were informed the second night would be almost $120.00. We thought they were really brutal to charge us the extra amount - we thought they would honour the internet price we had printed off....does not make us want to stay in a Super 8 again.

Otherwise, nice room, great breakfast, very clean hotel. 15 minute drive to downtown Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Traveling with my dog and looking for a clean comfortable hotel while traveling home. Read reviews and booked a night. Was very pleased with everything this hotel provided. Even our room that obviously had dogs prior was very clean and no odors for $10 extra I highly recommend this hotel even if you do not have pets...price and bed comfort was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2dive2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This was a very nice hotel. It was extremely clean and well maintained. The king suites were very spacious and well furnished including a love seat, chair and coffee table as well as a desk and chair - and still was not cramped. Very nice accommodations. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The morning breakfast was decent.

If your primary reason for visiting Savannah is pub crawling, this is probably not the location for you. However, if your goal is virtually any other, this serves as a good starting spot, with the interstate taking you directly into the historic district in a matter of minutes and virtually everything reasonably accessible within minutes. Would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danopfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

What a pleasant surprise for a Super 8, economically priced lodging at a fantastic motel. Spotless clean spacious rooms, with flat-screen TVs, microwave, fridge, big bathrooms, and many other amenities you normally find only at higher priced lodging. The staff is not overly friendly, but they are courteous. The breakfast was great, plenty to get your day started. The coffee was hot & delicious. The property is very attractive and kept very clean. I highly recommend this Super 8, and I will most definitely stay here again. The internet service is free, and while it was not very fast, it was reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Looking for a budget alternative when visiting Savannah? If so, this is it! With our AAA discount we paid around $45/night. Just a quick trip on the expressway took us right into Savannah with no problems. The rooms was so spacious! Our king room had a loveseat, chair and coffee table with a nice lamp, as well as a desk and adjustable chair - and free WiFi! The flat screen TV sat on top of the armoire that offered not only drawer storage but also a microwave and mini-fridge. The bathroom was very large and had a blow dryer and single-serve coffee maker. A free breakfast buffet (featuring make-your-own waffes!) was nice - juice, tea, coffee along with pastries, English muffins, cereals and instant oatmeal. This new property was great!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artnbarb1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 114 in Savannah
889 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 114 in Savannah
99 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing