We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain”
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #50 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Towson, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great bargain”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I booked this hotel after reading the great reviews and seeing the cheap price. If it were more expensive, I would give it 4 stars, but as it is, it gets 5. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a king bed. The bed was very comfortable. The room was tastefully decorated - no dated flower prints or ugly carpets. They have a thermostat on the wall so you can control the room temperature. The AC worked extremely well, which was a necessity in the hot, humid weather. Our room was clean overall. The only drawback was that there was a hair on one of the towels (it appeared like it came from the maid when she was hanging it up) and the towels were pretty small. Other than that, it was clean. The complementary breakfast was fine for a bargain hotel. There was a variety of things to choose from: cereal, english muffins, mini muffins, bread, toaster waffles, bananas, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear from experienced travelers who know what is out there and, therefore, can make enlighted judgments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    439
    206
    89
    75
See reviews for
489
482
87
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

You get what you pay for and I was expecting a "budget" hotel. BUT, I got soooo much more and was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and the furnishings comfortable. The hotel was VERY clean throughout and the staff friendly and accommodating. This hotel provided an extremely great value for the money and I would definitely book here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for you review. Nice to hear that we exceeded expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winter springs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We got such a great price with our AARP discount, we wondered if everything we had read about this hotel could be true. This hotel exceeded our expectations and I can't say enough good things about it! The lobby was spotless..very good first impression! Our room was just wonderful..nice and roomy, no musty odors and the bed and bedding were great! We also liked that it was a non-smoking hotel, was very quiet, and had a friendly staff! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found everything to your liking and hope that you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead, NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel although about 15-20 minutes outside of downtown Savannah was a gem to find. The accomodations were equal to any hotel 2+ times the price and the staff especially Jill went out of their way to be helpful.

The only drawback was the breakfast was not that great as they served premade frozen type waffles instead of make your own fresh.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teralex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We like to hear good things about the hotel and staff. We served fresh waffles every day for the first 2-1/2 years we were open and although everyone seemed to enjoy them very much, they created a great deal of extra work for the staff in the way of clean-up after every meal and when the machine finally broke one morning, we decided that the time spent cleaning tables, chairs, curtains and rugs because we were using the freshly made waffles could be used in a more productive way. It may be that in future we will try fresh waffles again -- perhaps when it is time to replace the rug in the dining room we will lay something less prone to damage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bell, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

After looking online and seeing the terrible reviews for many of the nearby hotels, I was skeptible of this one. Especially for the rate I got as an AARP member. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, and room was large and well appointed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope you will call on us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

On our way back from our Vacation and wanted to go to Savannah for dinner; so we just decided to stay and you can never tell if a hotel/motel is going to be clean an comfortable. Well I give this a 4 and a half stars. Clean, comfortable. Non smoking and the staff is friendly. Only wish it was closer to down town. But then it would probably cost twice as much. Will definitely stop again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberLFey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We, of course, are delighted to know that our guests are comfortable in the space. It's really a pleasure to serve people who know the value of the time spent making sure that the rooms are as ready now as they were on the first day we opened. Our house staff are dedicated and grateful that you noticed their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

A friend and I read good reviews of this hotel and were not disappointed. The space is beautiful, in new condition although they have been open for 6 years. We really appreciated the help from Jill at the front desk in finding our way around locally to restaurants and the cheapest gas. Plus they are pet friendly! We were on a roadtrip that we will do again next year and will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: We chose a groundfloor room and had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to welcome back return visitors and, of course, their very special pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Property: Super 8 Savannah
Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing