We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We chose the Bohemian based on trip advisor reviews. We used our marriott points & were glad we did as it is over priced. Never stayed at a "boutique hotel" before. We were not fans of the decor. It's very dark. Our room, although clean, was a bit shocking when we first viewed it. The oyster shell chandeleer over the bed was horrid along with the orangie/red velvet backing on the bed board. The "bear skin" like cover throw over the bed was a turn off as well. The orange netting like curtains were not attractive. The art work in the room was bizarrre. It looked like some sort of monkey theme. The bathroom shower was nice & large however, more shell chandeleers! On a positive note, the staff were wonderful. Loved the champagne that was offered as we came through the door. We also liked the location. The roof top bar was fun in the evening with live music & really liked our waitress, Tecla.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

We appreciate the review of your recent visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are sorry you did not enjoy the unique décor of the hotel but are pleased the staff was “wonderful, the location convenient and the roof-top bar was “fun”. We would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

If you want to see Savannah's riverfront and historic district I highly recommend this hotel. A little pricey but well worth it for a 3-5 day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

We appreciate the review of your recent visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront and hope to see you when you return to the area.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

To whom it may concern,
A few friends as well as I stayed at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, after having a horrible experience at the Hyatt. Your staff is well-trained and is up on all the local attractions. My sister and I were in a very bad mood upon checking in. Coming in and seeing the smiling face of Cherie made the day a little better. She was extremely friendly and very pretty, she recommended 700 Drayton which by the way was phenomenal. The serves there were terrific an on point. Carlos in Valet also started our arrival experience out GREAT. I would definitely come back and tell my friends as well. Thanks Bohemian Team you all are great!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Belle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your complimentary review of our staff at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are pleased we were able to make your experience to the Savannah area a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here for two nights in August on business. Hotel is located directly at the Savannah Riverfront. My room was on the 8th floor with a fantastic view over the river. Location is perfect as you just have to walk two to three blocks to get to the historic city center.
Rooms are nicely equiopped with the highlight being the entertainment system. Internet is available on the big TV with remote keypad what makes it possible to surf comfortably from the bed. Rooms have a nice design with some classic furniture.
Only letdown is breakfast in the restaurant. Never tried myself but heard from colleagues is that it takes at least 30 minutes before you have anything to eat!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tseibel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

We appreciate the review of your recent visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are pleased you enjoyed the location near the historic district and views of the river. We hope to see you again!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My cynical and ultra critical wife was quiet at this hotel - nothing to complain about.

Is this a masterpiece hotel for the eyes or what! Stunning masterpiece artwork, striking furniture, attentive staff (will mention later), beautiful bedroom suites located on a picturesque location on the river walk. This hotel is must for the those that have sophisticated taste. The stylish and ambient Rock restaurant and lounge along with their mouth watering menu was too gastronomically delightful. The washroom was too relaxing - it made for frequent visits after southern drinks. People will say that a hotel's reputation sits on its brand name and the people who run this hotel.

Well let me start by saying we arrived at the hotel when the Georgian thunderstorm started at around 4:30 pm upon arriving, receiving staff paid attention to us with an umbrella escort to the hotel entrance for me, my wife, and our three year old daughter. Thereafter, a pleasant welcome with a champagne, and the receiving staff unloading our car with care ... and we were sold. They say first impressions count and the staff at Bohemian were more than impressive - they were genuinely a wonderful host from Rachel at the front desk concierge to Jon the front door bell person (my 3 year old liked this chap enough to go back and tip him) to Gaylord the hightech facilities guru to the ladies at the restaurant downstairs who recommended some delicious southern comfort cuisine. So many pluses to mention - you need to experience this hotel first hand.

On the negative side - the techno gadgets are wonderful for a tech savy person. But for the ordinary person like me - it was challenging. Our door access cards did not work for our room - they were more than willing to switch us over. Technology - mmm - you either love it or hate it.

One interesting thing - be warned, the night trumpetting of the big container ships. Funny enough - we were in bed by 9:30 pm after a long day of flight from Toronto on our journey to Hilton Head Island the next day. Those steamship horns do rattle your bones especially when you have never heard one. So beware if you are facing the riverfront - welcome the big tankers with open arms and their rattling trumpets.

Definitely recommend this boutique hotel if you appreciate that classy hospitality that sets itself apart. My next question - Bohemian Hotel (Mr. Kessler) - Walmart, Home Depot, Marshalls, and Target are making Canada their home. When do you plan to come to Canada?

Room Tip: If you don't want the trumpeting container ships at night - don't face the river. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mo2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Wow! What an amazing review. We are thrilled your visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront exceeded your expectations and our staff helped make your stay a memorable one. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Bohemian Riverfront is beautiful, the dark wood and decor was relaxing and inviting. Our room was clean, neat and just wonderful, we had a front corner window room. Just fantastic, ceiling to floor windows with nice heavy curtains to block the sun for some sleeping in! The bed was very comfortable.. refer back to that sleeping in comment! ;)
The staff was welcoming, warm and friendly always making us feel like they appreciated our business and where genuinely concerned with our enjoyment of our stay. The roof top bar area is great way to end any day. Great views of the rivers and my wife had a fun game of looking up the ships that went by to see their destination and origin. And yes.. they do have a beautiful view of the sunsets.

You get what you pay for and we felt it was worth every dime.

And if you eat at the Rocks downstairs order the ice-cream pie!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NcWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent visit at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy the view of the river from your room and the roof-top bar. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is one of the nicest places to stay in Savannah. It's within walking distance of great places, the rooftop bar offers great views, and the rooms are fantastic. I feel that staying here is part of the experience rather than just a room to drop out stuff. They offer valet parking, but try to grab a spot out front (meter parking, but go to Savannah parking services to get visitor passes). City view rooms are nice, but we really enjoyed the river view this time around. Make sure to request a room with tub if you want one (not all rooms have tubs). Very much worth a few extra dollars for the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel’s location, roof-top bar and room views. When your travels bring you to Savannah, we hope you’ll join us for another visit.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,183 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,485 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 115 in Savannah
3,078 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £183 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing