We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Roof Top View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel so I can't comment on the rooms.

The hotel is very clean and very well kept from what we could see. The restrooms were very clean and lovely.

We went into the restaurant because we heard the Bohemian Hotel made the best in Savannah. We ordered the Jumbo Lump Crab Cake and it was the most delicious crab cake we have ever eaten. There'd is hardly any filler all crab meat.

Our waitress was Page and she was very efficient, friendly & knowledgable of the area. I wish more waitresses were like her. It would make our dining experience so much better.

When we return to this area again, this is definitely a place that we will return too.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nclark62044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent dinner at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront and thank you for your kind words. Our team appreciates the compliments you shared. We will look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    256
    129
    57
    28
See reviews for
144
587
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jules95
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We arrived in Savannah around 12pm. Our room wasn't ready but we were able to check in and leave our suitcases to be placed in our room when it was ready. The hotel was very close to lots of sites, shopping and restaurants. We left our car with the valet and easily walked to everything. Service at the hotel was excellent and we loved the decor. My husband travels a lot and felt the different decor was refreshing. Everything was very clean and quiet (although we were visiting on a monday night at the end of September).We did pay extra for a riverfront room and as many mentioned it was worth the extra money for the view. Seeing the container ships go up and down that narrow river was amazing. We will stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Request a riverfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are delighted you enjoyed the location as well as our unique décor. It is a wonderful compliment that you will chose to stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

As others have stated, very "hip". Check-in slow, disorganized with only one person checking the crowd of people in. Several other staff there to answer questions, provide water/tea. Could have been better utilized.
Room very "glitzy" but certainly not practical. Bedside table on one side only. Phone, clock across the room on the desk. Wasted space taken up by table and chairs in only area with a view. Bathroom separated from bedroom by heavy velvet drapes-no door. Shower head placed inconveniently on narrow area of walk-in shower. Bathroom vanity one sink, very minimal counter space, no place to hang towels/facecloths.
Heavy chandelier over bed - totally encrusted with oyster shells. Would be deadly if it fell. Reading lamp on one side of bed only - low light made it difficult to read in bed.
Great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. While you enjoyed the location of the hotel, we do apologize you were disappointed with the room’s amenities and service during the check-in process. Please know your concerns have been shared with our team. We would love to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The only reason this hotel did not get a 5 from me is because of the price. I feel that it is a bit over-priced. It is nice to stay on the riverfront and the rooms have great views with large bathrooms, but the sleeping area was smaller than I expected. The breakfast at the hotel was average and over-priced as well. However, I love the rooftop bar and the style of this hotel.

The hallways and gym were dark...it was actually difficult to see the hotel room numbers due to the poor lighting in the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BG082802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront and appreciated the view from the room. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here with my friend at the end of august. it's a very cool hotel and the technology aspect is the best i have ever experienced... there is wi-fi and a tv that hooks up to the internet and netflix... it's very cool.

the location of the hotel is stellar... the only negative is that it's VERY loud at night, so unless you are planning on bar hoping till late at night, you will probably be annoyed by the noise.

speaking of bars, the hotel roof bar is apparently the place to be at night... which means a million of people coming in and out of your hotel- it was a zoo. you need a room key to get onto the hotel floors, but still, doesn't seem 100% safe.

the decor is very different, very cool and definitely was luxurious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsa580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and the “technology aspect is the best you have ever experienced”. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We travelled up from Amelia Island FL having stayed at a fabulous B&B for 2 nights. We had booked two rooms for 2 nights, rooms 712 & 812 which are corner units, these rooms having a dining area overlooking the river.
The hotel location is just great, everything within walking distance, or if not you can catch the trolley bus which takes you around the Savannah historical district, you get on and off at one of the 15 different stops on route. One stop is outside of the hotel and on average there is trolley bus every 15 minutes until 4.30pm
The hotel rooftop bar view is spectacular, as was the view from the room as we watched the large container vessels passing to and from the port facilities. The hotel restaurant on the riverside ground level provides in house dinning, however there are lots of restaurants to choose from which are serving all types of food and good wine all within walking distance from the hotel.
Two minor issues during our stay, one being the noisy AC fan in both the rooms and the other was when having breakfast on the morning we had to check-out. When requesting for hardboiled eggs, the waitress was uneasy in taking this particular order and returned with a supervisor to confirm what was being requested. The supervisor accepted the order and informed us that there would be a 10minute delay while they prepared the boiled eggs, which did seem a little strange!
Great hotel, liked the boutique type decor and overall the service provided at this hotel was excellent, from the doorman and valet parking, front desk reception and all the staff that we interacted with provided a warm and friendly response. We will definitely stay here again on any return visit to Savannah and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others.

Room Tip: If available and you are able go for the riverfront corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilandGas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are thrilled you enjoyed the river view, convenient location of the hotel and our guest service. We are pleased you’re planning to return when in the Savannah area again.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel's location is great. From the hotel you can walk out onto the riverwalk or into the city. The decor is fine but not high-fashion, more a kind of corporate stab at boutique hotel design with some, er, intriguing color choices (lots of dark colors and orange). It's not a true boutique in the sense of providing the tiny little touches and fine things everywhere (the room service pancakes I ordered were average, the kind of thing you'd get at any chain hotel), but it will do the trick if you are looking for a well-located hotel on the higher end of what Savannah has to offer. My favorite part of the room was the view onto the river, which allowed me to watch the container ships go by, which I found oddly poetic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront and were able to appreciate the view of the river and the hotel’s “great location”. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing